We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$46
Expedia.comUS$44
Agoda.comUS$45
Hotels.comUS$44
Vio.comUS$45
Destinia.comUS$52
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
76
76
14
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
76
14
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key card room was clean coffee shop walking distance your luggage two nights metro station seomyeon exit reception taxi humidifier location amenities korean convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

I stayed in the same hotel chain in Seoul.  The Seoul hotel was better.  More modern and new.  This was fine but rooms were slightly dated and needed an upgrade especially carpets.  One of the sockets was falling apart and everytime I put my plug in to charge and then took it out, the whole socket would come out.  Similar to the Seoul hotel, rooms are quite tightly spaced so there is limited room for luggage.  I was one person as well so lord knows how you will manage if you are more and if you have big bags!  Other than that, generally fine.  Clean.  There is a fridge, safe, complimentary toiletries, hot water, wifi and a comfortable bed.  They also provided two free complimentary bottles of water each day.  Staff were pleasant but not overly friendly.  They lacked basic area knowledge which was strange.  When I asked about tourist attractions, they knew very little.  I am travelling in Korea for a while so had some washing done which was done well and not too pricey either.  There is a vending machine on the reception floor and a restaurant.  I didn't use either but had a coffee and a snack at the coffee shop located on the entrance level which was nice.  Reception is located on the third floor.  Secure hotel and you can only access room floors with a key card. The location of the hotel is very convenient. There are convenience stores, restaurants and clothing shops right on your doorstep.  Seomyeon metro station is exactly ten minutes walking distance.  Come out at the front entrance of the hotel and turn right.  Keep walking straight and you will find it.  Use exit 7.  If you need to use a taxi, get a taxi card from reception.  Taxi drivers in Korea speak very little English and even if you have an address in Korean, they still struggle to find it.  The taxi card tends to take them to the side or back of the hotel but you can just walk round.  I didn't include breakfast but there are so many options close by.  Don't bother trying to check in before the scheduled time as they will not allow it.  If rooms are free, they will charge you extra.  If you arrive early, just leave your luggage with them and come back

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Liveandsee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2020

Stayed at this hotel again and reunited with Sieun Choi who is now the supervisor, congratulations! Unfortunately, I am sad to hear that Seo Bin is gone from this hotel - the one with me and Sieun Choi together in the previous picture in May 2018. I will miss her and wish her the best in her future career. Breakfast buffet was terrific with the smoked salmon and make-your-own bibimbap. It was well worth it!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kkakdugiman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Busan Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel, 営業 at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Hello, I'm Busan, the Hotel Nishitets in Solaria.
I'm very sorry for the late reply.
Thank you very much for revisiting our hotel.
Manager Choi Si-eun has been on vacation since September, so we will be able to see you again in a year.
If you have a chance, please use it again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Rooms are clean and services are excellent - expected from a Japanese hotel chain. Staffs can speak good English which is important. Location wise it is near the main subway making this a good hotel location. Just a few min walk and there is the underground shopping area for all your Korean stuffs.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KentTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Solaria Nishite... B, Front Desk. BANG at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Hello. This is Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan.
Thank you for your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay.
We will become a growing Solaria Hotel.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

The Japanese chain of solaria hotels is a reliable bet. Nothing fancy, but rooms are neat, clean and functional. Entrance though is a bit hidden and location-wise, it is about a 7-minute walk from the closest metro station. Not convenient when you have luggage. But it is close to vibrant shopping and nightlife just across the street (at the back of the hotel), so that's a plus.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sychim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Solaria Nishite... B, Front Desk at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hello,This is Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan.
Thank you for staying with us.
and thank you for your review.
Have a good day.
Thank you. Best regards

Front Desk PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Since our doughter is a BTS fas, she wanted to see Busan. The hotel is at the center of Busan, near a metro stations, however the area around is rather shabby, and the street restaurants are not looking very hygine for European levels. Nevertheless, the hotel room was very clean and with good size rooms for the whole family, with good air conditioning. The service was really great, and the desck was very friendly and tried to help in all our questions, though all have a lot of difficulties to speak or even understand English...
The breakfast was very good considering offering both asian and intercontinental food.
Since our suitcases were totaly wet from the flight we needed to dry them up, so after asking the reception we received an ironing board and an iron, as this was not provided in the room.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Solaria Nishite... B, Front Staff. Sohyeon Ahn at Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Hello. This is Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Busan.
Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry for the inconvenience caused by an iron and other things.
we reflect your opinion, we will do our the best for offering better service.
we hope that you enjoyed with us in Busan.
If you have any chance to come to Busan, we are looking forward to see you again!
Thank you! Have a wonderful day:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews