We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
11
18
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
18
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We booked 2nights stay at Business Double Room via Hotels.com and it was worth the price we paid for as we got it at a promotional rate (booked 8mths in advance)..
Located at Choryang, just need to take Subway (Orange Line 1) and get off at Choryang #114 and exit 5. Walk out and look on your right and walk only about 150metres and cross the road. Will pass by a deserted 7-11.
Hotel is quite central just 1 stop away from Busan Station via subway though a bit more quieter compared to the rest of other stops.
Our room #702 was on the top floor, quiet but small. Think actual room size is 60% while the remaining 40% for the bathroom. Had a big tub good for soaking hot water & shower but a bit dim dark at the toilet side.
We came with a large & medium size luggage as it was cold weather (2-10 celcius) and insufficient space to put our luggage. Had to reorganize their chairs etc to be able find space for luggage. Got 2pillars/beam that took up some space.
Overall, is quite happy with the room as we got discounted rates.
The hotel management should consider to put more wall hangars in the bathroom and room as no space to hang our coats and towels etc.
Friendly staffs though they can't speak proper English, we had problem asking for extra pillows, and lack of bath towel for 2days.
If you are looking for a quieter area but not too far from busy town centre, this could be a good choice.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jaycee6689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Good location, clean and spacious room. Walking distance to Chinatown, and there are many local restaurant nearby, underground shopping which connecting to Metro as well. The bathroom is big but need watch out for the slippery floor.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gladys_Yen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Typical Hotel with average- good quality spacious rooms. Clean toilets with bathtub.Good value hotel but it lacks the personal touch that I prefer.
Recommended hotel for a tourist but not a traveler.

Location is at Choryang station( just opposite the hotel) but it is within 10 mins walking distance from Busan station. So you can choose to walk if you decide to burn some calories.

However Choryang seems like a ghost town when compared to Busan station and Haeundae area. There was even a deserted 7 eleven in front of the hotel. Imagine 7-11 cashier running away from a zombie apocalypse. Store was fully stocked and electrical equipment was switched on but it was a mess and closed during my whole trip.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frozties
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Don't ever prebook a room here. They charged me 174 Swiss Francs for a room booked three months early and required prepayment. The room which is like a jail cell normally goes for 70 Swiss Francs on weekends and is probably priced too high even at that rate. A real nightmare. Early birds in particular are screwed.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank lawrencel340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Much had been said about the small but clean room with a bathroom that is half the size of the bedroom in this hotel. Service was prompt and good at the front desk despite little english being spoken. The front desk staffs tried very hard each time I approach them for help during my 7 days stay.

However, the room housekeepers somehow always misses to provide a second set of bath towel and forget to replenish some of the toiletries and beverage mixes. A daily reminder is usually needed!

Being so near Exits 3 and 5 of the Choryang subway station and with a bus stop right outside, this hotel is very conveniently located.

Tip: Bus #88 goes directly to Taejongdae. On return, drop off at Busan station as the bus dont stop at Choryang.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HotEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews