We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Entire Street Full of Restaurants Selling Grilled Black Pork

After checking in at the nearby Whistling Lark hotel, we took barely 5 minutes to reach the black... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2023
c2chen
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
The place to go if you want to find the food

It is not long with only less than 10 restaurants to choose from. The food they serve are pretty... read more

Reviewed 31 May 2022
615shermainec
Read all 185 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jeju Island
from S$116.10
More Info
from S$551.85
More Info
from S$116.10
More Info
from S$116.10
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
58
74
41
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
74
41
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Was here for dinner across two nights. Managed to compare Dombedon (without knowing it's Michelin rated) and Hwaro Hyang (on our 1st night). Comparing the two restaurants, I'm wondering what's the big deal about Dombedon. For a start Dombedon seemed to be mass producing with the intent to get us through our meals asap while those at HH treated their meats with respect. E.g. HH doesn't cook all their meats at one time while Dombedon just dumped all the meats at one time, resulting in charred meat, spoiling the experience. I am not even sure if I was eating black pork, insignificant as it may be. At HH, it was odd at first to see abalone being baked along with black pork, but it was a pleasure to see the shellfish curled up as it cooked. In HH, they bothered to sprinkle salt on their pork to bring out the flavour, but Dombedon disappointedly didn't. Prices are really almost the same anyway. My recommendation would have been HH, though we haven't really tried the rest.

(The 2nd pic is from HH and the 1st pic is from Dombedon.)

Date of experience: December 2018
10  Thank MarkoRamius23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2018

There was 4 of us, my Wife and her classmate....according to menu we had to order a meal for 4 persons, I explain to him that I was afraid that a 4 person meal we will unable to finish the food...without hesitation he just “OK 3 person” and serve us.....the pork smell good over the grill....the whole meal was wonderful

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chewks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Black Pork Street - Interesting an unique place to visit in the town of Jeju. Nice walk with friends.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank NiharikaK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Visited the restaurant (Top Bupyeong Grilled Pork Bella) across the street from the Dombedon Michelin rated restaurant, since I heard that that place doesn’t serve solo travelers. This place didn’t disappoint. The black pork neck had the least amount of fat which I prefer. Many sides also for piling on as well as soup.

Date of experience: September 2018
6  Thank olilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Close to dongmun market - could ask for direction from nearby local shops. I took a look at menu of two restaurants and they are quite the same regarding price and menu options (set price for 2 is around 50k won). i must admit that although taste of black pork is more delicious, it is not exceptional if considering the price nearly double normal porks

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Luat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews