We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast buffet”
Review of Restaurant 8

Restaurant 8
Ranked #10 of 24,830 Restaurants in Incheon
Cuisines: International
Description: Discover a unique and authentic dining at Grand Hyatt Incheon's Restaurant 8 featuring 8 distinctive restaurants. Restaurant 8 has an unique concept offering you the world of fine dining from 8 different sections in one seating. You can enjoy authentic tastes of Western and Eastern cuisines with your families and friends. Its multiple show kitchens act as a stage on which the hotel's skilled chefs perform.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover a unique and authentic dining at Grand Hyatt Incheon's Restaurant 8 featuring 8 distinctive restaurants. Restaurant 8 has an unique concept offering you the world of fine dining from 8 different sections in one seating. You can enjoy authentic tastes of Western and Eastern cuisines with your families and friends. Its multiple show kitchens act as a stage on which the hotel's skilled chefs perform.
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast here. A very extensive and selection of choices. Everyone courteous and food was beautifully prepared.

Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your taking time to write a great review of Restaurant 8.
It was a pleasure for our team to have you with us.
We are more than happy to hear that you had an enjoyable meal with us.
Our service associates always try to provide an warm and sincere service to each guest. We hope that our personalized service touched you and it helped to make your trip in Korea beautiful.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the grand Hyatt for one night upon arrival in South Korea. Hate buffets so I chose to have dinner here. Extensive menu selection but every other thing was not available. Not very flexible when I wanted a smaller choice of sushi to start with. So no starter .... grilled chicken was excellent with good vegetables. Good service but on the slow side.

Thank sweanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comment for Restaurant 8.
Your comment is promptly shared with the team members.
We are very excited to receive your cheerful recommendation in overoll. Thank you!
We hope to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Commnications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Located in a giant area, offering five major kinds of cuisine, it's way overpriced, same of the old, and to my biggest surprise not even sodas or juices are included in the VERY expensive buffet. It was a total disappointment, and I almost forgot to mention that the air conditioning system was not on, so everyone was freezing inside. It may please some Korean customers who are not a costumed to good quality of food. Once and never again. BTW, as everywhere in Korea, desserts have no taste, no real sugar is used.

Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

I would like to thank you first for taking time to leave your feedback on your visit at Restaurant 8.
I am very sorry to read that you didn't find the experience you were looking for.
Your valuable comments have been shared with our team for immediate action.
Please rest assured that we will be looking into every possible way to enhance your future experience and create a truly unforgettable dining experience with us.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Communciations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were staying at the hotel and didnt feel much like venturing out as we were pretty tired from our flight. Went to the restaurant downstairs and checked with the hostess at the front for a table, she said no problem but they didnt start serving food until 6PM, about 20 minutes later. We sat down and waited pondering the ala carte menu during that time and at 6PM exactly a very nice waiter came over to take our orders. The ala carte menu has a pretty decent selection of eastern and western items. The price is a bit high but Seoul hotels are generally high and this is an airport hotel at that so overall not so bad. We had an appetizer, two mains and a glass of wine each and it was 95,000KRW. The service and quality was quite good.

We later realized that the Restaurant 8 is apparently 8 different restaurants in one area so check out the web site for more details on each area and the choices. We were happy with the cafe though.

Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017


Thank you for visiting our Restauratn 8 and I appreciate the time you spent on sharing your great experience!
We are very glad to hear you had excellent dinner.

My team and I look forward to having you back with us soon.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Just in transit in Seoul and stayed at the grand Hyatt. Wanted something small for dinner and wanted to try this combo of restaurants all in one space. They do a buffet style which would be great if you were hungry! But I chose to just sit in the ala carte area. There is a huge selection of food from the different cuisines,but I chose the local bibimbap.
Service was a little slow taking my order,but once ordered drinks, peanuts came quickly. And the food was really great when it arrived.
Nice large atmosphere. Quite busy and lots of families but I was in a quiet spot :)

Thank Tash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Restaurant 8!
Your comment is promptly shared with team members to improve our service.
We will keep doing our best to be the best and to satisfy every single guest we meet.
Thank you again for visiting us, my team and I look forward to having you back with us soon.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Communciations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 8 also viewed

Incheon, South Korea
 
Incheon, South Korea
Incheon, South Korea
 

Been to Restaurant 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing