We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but pricey”
Review of Restaurant 8

Restaurant 8
Ranked #11 of 24,840 Restaurants in Incheon
Cuisines: International
Description: Discover a unique and authentic dining at Grand Hyatt Incheon's Restaurant 8 featuring 8 distinctive restaurants. Restaurant 8 has an unique concept offering you the world of fine dining from 8 different sections in one seating. You can enjoy authentic tastes of Western and Eastern cuisines with your families and friends. Its multiple show kitchens act as a stage on which the hotel's skilled chefs perform.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover a unique and authentic dining at Grand Hyatt Incheon's Restaurant 8 featuring 8 distinctive restaurants. Restaurant 8 has an unique concept offering you the world of fine dining from 8 different sections in one seating. You can enjoy authentic tastes of Western and Eastern cuisines with your families and friends. Its multiple show kitchens act as a stage on which the hotel's skilled chefs perform.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Are here one night on a stopover to London. The menu is very extensive. After pondering over what to have we tried to order, only then to be told that various items were not available. Would have been handy being told that when we sat down. In the end I decided to have steak. The steak was nice but certainly wasn't cooked to medium which I had asked for. All in all it's a nice restaurant which had a great breakfast buffet but the evening meals are quite expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G1cus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Only restaurant available but its costly. If you wanted a big steak be prepared to pay for it. Korean food is great anyway.

Thank WantToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast here. A very extensive and selection of choices. Everyone courteous and food was beautifully prepared.

Thank timcT9802VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your taking time to write a great review of Restaurant 8.
It was a pleasure for our team to have you with us.
We are more than happy to hear that you had an enjoyable meal with us.
Our service associates always try to provide an warm and sincere service to each guest. We hope that our personalized service touched you and it helped to make your trip in Korea beautiful.

Misun Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the grand Hyatt for one night upon arrival in South Korea. Hate buffets so I chose to have dinner here. Extensive menu selection but every other thing was not available. Not very flexible when I wanted a smaller choice of sushi to start with. So no starter .... grilled chicken was excellent with good vegetables. Good service but on the slow side.

Thank sweanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable comment for Restaurant 8.
Your comment is promptly shared with the team members.
We are very excited to receive your cheerful recommendation in overoll. Thank you!
We hope to welcoming you back in near future.

Warm Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Commnications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Located in a giant area, offering five major kinds of cuisine, it's way overpriced, same of the old, and to my biggest surprise not even sodas or juices are included in the VERY expensive buffet. It was a total disappointment, and I almost forgot to mention that the air conditioning system was not on, so everyone was freezing inside. It may please some Korean customers who are not a costumed to good quality of food. Once and never again. BTW, as everywhere in Korea, desserts have no taste, no real sugar is used.

Thank 399sunnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattincheon, Manager at Restaurant 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

I would like to thank you first for taking time to leave your feedback on your visit at Restaurant 8.
I am very sorry to read that you didn't find the experience you were looking for.
Your valuable comments have been shared with our team for immediate action.
Please rest assured that we will be looking into every possible way to enhance your future experience and create a truly unforgettable dining experience with us.

Best Regards

Misun Ha
Marketing Communciations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 8 also viewed

Incheon, South Korea
 
Incheon, South Korea
Incheon, South Korea
 

Been to Restaurant 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing