We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveller rating
1,205
709
270
80
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
709
270
80
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe bemacross the riverpool barwater sportsthai restaurantsuan buasri lankaall inclusive packagebentota riverhalf boarddifferent themekids clubboat rideindian oceanriver viewjet skihuge pool
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Hotel is in a lovely location, staff friendly and helpful, superior room comfortable, clean and attended to daily by room boy, Aseia, who was friendly, and did a first rate job. Restaurant 360 had excellent staff, friendly and with a variety of hot and cold food. May is a nice time to visit with variable weather but mostly hot and sunny days with moderate humidity. We plan to visit again in the near future

Room Tip: Superior room excellent
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saffisewing58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi W, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear saffisewing58,

Thank you for taking the time to visit us recently and for writing such a wonderful review of your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are all delighted to read that you have enjoyed our variety & quality of the cuisine, the overall facilities, and the wonderful service of our team.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Centara Ceysands and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Maxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We booked 5 rooms for 3 days.
Pathetic level of service. Even for basic service like availability of toothpaste kit, shoe kit etc not available. When requested for iron and table, house keeping person told all are already provided, not available now. One have to wait for half an hour for any request. Ocean view rooms are not actual ocean view rooms. They are partial only, even in deluxe category. Very bad experience with centara

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pawanks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi W, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear pawanks123,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Bentota. Please accept our apologies for not delivering to your expectation.

Once again apologies for the areas we missed on. I hope all is not lost and that you will visit us in the near future to see the improvements made to the points you shared.

Kind regards,
Maxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We’re currently stopping on an Emirates 8 night all inclusive at Centura Ceysands and are having a great time. The hotel is situated on a narrow peninsula looking out to the Indian Ocean at one side and an equally impressive river view the other. The access to the hotel is by a 3 minutes boat crossing used at will. Built 4 years ago the hotel offers quality well presented accommodation of a high standard. Prestine linen is used and changed daily if requested, super soft towels are a nice touch. Our room attendant Madushanka was very efficient and thorough, thank you. The hotel offers various local dishes at all meal times and we enjoyed trying everything and were not disappointed. All the bar, restaurant and pool attendants need to be congratulated for the friendly services they provided and are a credit to the hotel. We ate at the Thai restaurant Suan Bua and our waiters Sanjay and Lakmal need special mention for making it a special anniversary evening at late notice. This is our first visit to Sri Lanka and the friendlyiness of all the people we have met is so nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi W, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear GuyFred,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Bentota.

It’s always a pleasure to receive feedback of this nature and to know our team members made your experience so memorable! We will certainly share your compliments to Madushanka,Lakmal & Sanjaya for their friendly & hospitable service. We try hard each day to earn great comments like yours, and we will continue to do so.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Maxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel offer services 360 restaurant but the reception provides horrible services with commitment and offers which they conveniently forget. We stayed at room number 3319 from 21st June till 25 june. The house keeping forget to keep the water bottle and mostly the toiletries were not refilled. The services at restaurant at swimming pool were very good. But reception behaviour was spoiler. Even some other guest were complain of false commitment and offers being twisted

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Vidhuchandola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi W, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Vidhuchandola,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Bentota. Please accept our apologies for not delivering to your expectation. I only wish you called on one of us to assist as some of the points are minor and could be addressed where needed.

The points have been shared with front office & house keeping team this morning during our Management meeting to see where more improvements can be made.

Once again apologies for the areas we missed on. I hope all is not lost and that you will visit us in the near future to see the improvements made to the points you shared.

Kind regards,
Maxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel has a great location on the beach and the staff is very helpful. The biggest problem is the lack of variety of restaurants in the hotel. Every nite we had to go out to hunt for restaurants, as even the existing restaurants in the hotel have a very limited menu. We had a fabulous guide Damika with us, who took us to all the awesome places to shop for antiques and precious stones. He is very helpful and a perfect guide for your stay in sri lanka. I would like to refer to him anyone who travels there.

Room Tip: choose on the higher floor, with the sea view. Its breathtaking
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaheeda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi W, Manager at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Zaheeda F,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Bentota. We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, and the friendly service delivered by our team.

Your comment with regard to lack of restaurants in the hotel we have 3 Restaurants in operation. "360 Restaurant" different themed buffet dinner at night, Our signature Thai Restaurant "Suan Bua", Ceylon Club Menu in operation from 10.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Maxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews