We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn(Negombo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel J(Negombo)
US$55
US$34
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Kapuru(Negombo)
US$60
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neo Holiday Home(Katunayake)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$22/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$100
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$157
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
7
12
8
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
8
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

we 3 girls walking in PALACE HOTEL in later evening Jan 20, lucky to meet the boss in recepition, offering discount, we promised for a recommend in Chinese----

很不错的酒店!我们碰上的老板,风度十足,细腻体贴,对我们照顾非常周到!前台经理也是非常客气,有求必应的绅士。唯一有些小小腹诽的是负责厨房的一位先生,他如火的热情让亚洲人有点儿招架不来。
早餐中规中矩,红茶口感很好,属于酒店早餐里相当不错的。
设施属于怀旧风格,大堂还有一辆老爷车,应该是比较早就登陆尼甘布的酒店,建议如果能稍加翻修会更吸引人。热水、空调、蚊香全都运作正常,我们在兰卡的最后一晚相当愉快!
顶楼还有个游泳池,不过没来得及享受一下。
出正门穿个小巷子20米就是海滩,其实从巷口就能看见大海,视野不错。
特此表示感谢!

thank you for all!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xingxingxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Welcoming staff but the palace is a little down-at-heel decorative-wise. Howevere, being able to have a roof-top pool dip, when Negombo Beach (very close) is a fair bit polluted is a great bonus; private sunbathing and great sunset views! Breakfast is nothing to shake a leg at, so go to one of the adjacent food places. No sign of any bedbug problems, and we were in Room 106!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hullmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stay some days in the palace hotel in negombo on beach road, perfect place u find shop, bar, town, and BEACH really near. Its hotel with hot water , wifi , A/C restaurant very tasty and very nice team all time present for you!! so friendly
You find in the palace hotel on the balcony with swimming pool the most beautiful view of negombo.
I recommand this hotel for your next holiday

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeromep720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

It was 1.30 am in the morning and pouring cats and dogs when we showed up at this hotel. We had to wake up the manager who was helpful (and thankfully sober!). They were 3 other people in a highly inebriated state (on a school night!). One of them was not decently dressed and was sprawled out on the sofa. One other had a bottle of beer in his hand and was blocking the doorway. He kept on offering the beer to us while mumbling something to one other guy who was trying to take him away. It was very awkward. We had no other option due to the stormy weather and had to stay here.

Since the manager didn't say or do anything to restrain these drunks, we guessed that they were either from or close to the management (our guess was confirmed the next day as one of these people checked us out).

The room was pretty basic.Bathroom was clean but pretty old. Nothing to rave about except its good location and proximity to the beach. This place has definitely seen better times.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2pence_worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This place looks like it might have been great ten years ago. Quite pricey (we paid 75$/night) – with Internet only working in the lobby and the restaurant next to it.

Can't really recommend it, but it was a nice view from the top balcony and the staff where friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews