We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$69
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kapuru(Negombo)
US$60
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel J(Negombo)
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$182
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
115
129
65
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
129
65
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaone nightthe main roadsmall hotellast nightsitting areabars and restaurantsrooms are largequiet locationmini barswimming poolshort staynegombo citygreat place to staylovely pooltea and coffeenight stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for one night in November 2017. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and had a good feel to it. There is a pool and it is very close to the bars, restaurants and the beach. Paid airport pick up available and only 20 minutes from the airport. Would recommend this hotel as either a first or last night in SL or a longer stay. Ten minutes in a Tuk Tuk to Negombo railway station as well. Breakfast and WiFi not so good hence 4 stars in the rating.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I was travelling on duty and this was the first time my company chose to book a hotel close to the beach. The hotel is very good with nice decor.

The staff are very humble, polite and kind and took very good care of me and my stay. Special mention to the chef who waited back to make my meals even if i was late also one day i was very late he made my meal and asked the room service to keep it in my room.

The owner of the hotel is very polite and kind. She ensured that i had a lovely stay and kept checking on my comfort and stay while she was away.

The rooms are very spacious, with clean washrooms ,hot water facility 24*7 , WIFI and TV . Also the hotel is close to the beach and restaurants.

The hotel has a swimming pool too which is clean and maintained.

Would definitely want to visit back this time for a vacation.

Thanks you folks at St Lachlan ... keep up the good work

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saman_Silva, Guest Relations Manager at St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr Neville,
Thanks for your kind comments about St Lachlan hotel.
St lachlan Team willing to give you the best experience ever.
We do appreciate your company with us sir. Thanks again for the comment and
Hope to see you soon again in the near future.
We are continually trying to improve our service,so do pay us another visit !
Best regards,
Shayne,
guest relations manager,
St lachlan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Had a warm welcome from Ralph he was wonderful enjoyed his company the hotel needs experience chef. The manager was so good she did what she can for use but some teething problems as it's just been taken over under new management but they did all they can which we appreciated it thanks so much Ralph and the team will see you guys soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank panda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saman_Silva, Guest Relations Manager at St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Sir
Thanks for choosing St Lachlan Hotel,and for your kind comments
We are continually trying to improve our service,and do note the advice of our guests
Hope to see you again at St Lachlan in the future
Thanks.
Shayne,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We had a marvelous stay in Negombo at the St. Lachlan hotel and suites. Warmly welcomed by the owner and the staff. Wonderful room, very good service and excellent dining too. Recomended hotel in every way!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zeeshan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn P, Front Office Manager at St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear S. Zeeshan

Warm greetings from the new management at the St. Lachlan Hotel.

It was indeed nice to read your lovely comments about your stay at the hotel.we glad to see these during days that you are happy,i hope our staff take care and given best hospitality service to you, however we do hope you will visit us again, perhaps during your 1st stay in here. you can once again relive the magic at St. Lachlan Hotel.

Wishing you and your partner all the best for a bright future,

Ralf Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at St. Lachlan hotel at night and were greeted very warmly by the owner and the staff. Then directed to the superior room which is unlike any other hotel.
Room was not only spacious but very clean and we were given the choice of choosing our own room. Its almost like a small studio apartment with a seating area to relax and watch TV.
After we settled, we went down to the restaurant for dinner and it was supper yum. The ceasar salad, cream of spinach soup and grilled chicken was well presented and it was a very generous portion. Kudous to the chef here. Very good food.
The next day the breakfast was also made according to our choice and was very filling.
The swimming pool is big and clean and well maintained.
We wanted to go around negambo and Ralph (guy at the main reception) went out of his way to arrange a tuk tuk for us as we were with a toddler.
Our flight was at 5.30am and even though it was too early and after his working hours, he still came to help us out with the transportation and everything else. Its people like him that make guest like us want to come back again n live here.
Special thanks to Ralph and all the other staff members for making our stay comfortable at St. Lachlan.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tasneem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn P, Front Office Manager at St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Aziz Morbiwala,

Warm greetings from the new management at the St. Lachlan Hotel.

It was indeed nice to read your lovely comments about your stay at the hotel.we glad to see these during days that you are happy,i hope our staff take care and given best hospitality service to you and your family, however we do hope you will visit us again, perhaps during your 1st stay in here. you can once again relive the magic at St. Lachlan Hotel.

Wishing you and your partner all the best for a bright future,

Ralf Fernando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews