We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neo Holiday Home(Katunayake)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn(Negombo)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$96
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Hundira(Negombo)
US$124
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Castle(Negombo)
US$47
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
605
673
240
102
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
673
240
102
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankathe main hotelstray dogsjet wingpalm treessea viewswimming pooloverlooking the beachindian oceanbuffet breakfastspacious roomrestaurants and barsbeach sellersclose to the airportlong flightnegombo beachcurry
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Good service level. If they change their flooring to wooden, it would be a good value addition and will improve looks like 5 star property
Food is bit spicy
However overall, it’s a good value for money

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank pawanks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your holiday and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the good service level. However, we have noted your comment regarding the wooden flooring and the spicy food. Rest assured that this will be taken up with the concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jetwing Blue.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I stayed in Jetwing Blue on 30th April for 1 night. I stayed with 2 kids (11 years and 4 years).
Room was spacious and bathroom was clean. The ceiling looked temporary with plywood supports. It seemed to be an old property which is undergoing renovation. This hotel is next to beach and one can get a clear view of the beach from reception of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sumantra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments on the room and the clean bathroom while your concern of the ceiling is well noted. Steps will be taken to improve customer satisfaction and we always welcome a guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to be better,

We hope to welcome you back at Jetwing Blue to serve you again in the future.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Superb service and fantastic coordination by Mr.Ravi and the staff. Our 250 Guests all had a ball of a time. Right from the planning to the arrival of the guests to special needs and even taking care of sick persons all were handled beautifully
Thank you Jetwing blue

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank nelsonM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with the dedication and services offered by Mr. Ravi our Deputy General Manager and team.

Our commitment is always to provide a exceptional service to our guests.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Ok hotel for a couple of nights. Great breakfast, good beds and Nice rooms. Very Nice staff and a good poolarea.
Hugh amount of crows flying around - terrible.
Did not try the restaurant for lunch or dinner because it was not cozy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Agnethe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Blue and the sentiments posted on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that we have met your expectations in terms of breakfast, good beds, rooms, associates and good pool area. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had to face due to the presence of crows. Your concern will be shared with the team and steps will be taken to avoid similar incidents in future.

Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a much relaxed holiday.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very comfortable, large, modern hotel. Ideal spot for the airport - not too close or too far. Upgraded room with a nice view and good amenities. The food was tasty - a Sri Lankan buffet and then breakfast buffet. Staff friendly and helpful. Beach looked inviting, but we weren't there long enough to try it out.

Room Tip: First floor sea view was lovely
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twinter808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Jetwing Blue for your holiday and for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room with a nice view, amenities, tasty food and our helpful associates which I will not miss to convey same to the team.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.


Ayubowan!


Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<