We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Hualien”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed here for one night recently. Large lobby area and next door to a shopping center. Rooms are clean and quiet and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is included with both Chinese and Western foods.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Fullon Hotel is located within the coastal region of Hualien. It has a nice ocean view overlooking wharfs. As Hualien has a large area, it is within 10 mins drive to Hualien central markets. The Fullon Hotel has bus facilities that picks you up from Hualien train station and goes between the hotel as well as the Hualien central markets.

Checking into the hotel was hassle-free. As we had purchased coupons from travel expo in Taipei, the trip included sauna vouchers, breakfast, lunch and dinner vouchers and bike riding vouchers. The hotel also offers bar services, outdoor swimming pool, spa and sauna services, karaoke and games room. Our room was located in 315 with a beautiful ocean view. We stayed a total of two nights. The room was fairly spacious with two king beds. Snacks and water bottles were provided complimentary.

Bathroom facilities were large and spacious, although showering did cause mild flooding. Housekeeping kept the bathroom extremely clean and tidy. Wifi was complimentary and stable.

Useful guides were also placed in the room for our reference on local food and produce. They also had a map of available bike trail which was useful in exploring in the afternoon. It was a pity that they do not regularly service the bicycles as all the tandem bikes had at least 1 flat tyre. However, this was rectified shortly. You will need passport/identification cards to be able to use the bicycle facilities for insurance purposes.

The meals provided were great: buffet breakfast was delicious, the Chinese-themed yumchar lunch is delicious, although semi-buffet dinner wasn't that great.

Overall it was a great stay, great location with fairly good food. Definitely a place to come back to. Fairly good service and clean rooms and beautiful view.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank flying_sei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Me and my parents booked two rooms for two nights at this hotel when we were visiting Hualien in mid-november. The rooms are big, clean and the service is great! The hotel is between Hualien City and the Qixing beach, right by the Hualien Port. So its not within walking distance to either but the hotel has a free shuttle bus leaving for town and back every hour. We rented the hotels bikes on the first and last days and they were brand new and not so expensive to rent. Breakfast and dinner buffet was good, but limited western choices. Unfortunately no bar area, but you can order wine from the restaurant. The hotel has a nice outdoor swimming pool and a hot water pool right next to it, with a jacuzzi function. There is also a sauna and hot pool (40c) on the third floor of the hotel. Female and Male separate. Very clean and comfortable facilities, and the service is very good. If you like to live a little off the city, like we did, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for ocean view since its mostly just the port which is very industrial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice room, comfortable bed, nice pool looking over the water, a surprisingly good breakfast, and super good service throughout. Great spot to serve as base camp for Taroko Gorge day trips. At just over $100 USD/night, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room was nice and clean. Amenities were good. Parking in the garage. The dinner buffet was greatly overpriced. The biggest complaint though is that they have a cool area for kids and families to use...it has two Xbox Ones, a ping pong table and air hockey. It was raining when we were there so we wanted to have that place to hang out. Well...you have to go through their bar and disco area to get to it...you have to walk through the entire thing. Crazy...not a place suited for children. In America that would actually be against the law. They have a super nice pool. The breakfast buffet was huge, just not much "real" western style breakfast foods. The made-to-order omelets were awesome though. You can rent bicycles to explore with as well. Overall I would say this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FullonHL, 總經理 at Fullon Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear sir,

1. I would like to express my sincere thanks for your comments dated September 13, 2016 on Fullon Hotel Hualien.
2. Your suggestion about the location of the leisure facilities is just the same thought as I have. Actually, I have already discussed with our interior designer about re-locating the facilities suitable for kids and enlarge the capacity of kid’s playground on the third floor.
3. We are glad to be at your service, and again, we appreciate that you shared your experiences with us. With great expectation that we will welcome your visit again soon.

Sincerely yours,
From Li-Yu Chen
Assistant General Manager
Fullon Hotel of Hualien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.8 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#3 of 138 in Hualien County
1,709 reviews
1.5 km away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 138 in Hualien County
211 reviews
0.9 km away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#9 of 138 in Hualien County
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#18 of 138 in Hualien County
285 reviews
10.4 km away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 138 in Hualien County
1,116 reviews
3.8 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#7 of 138 in Hualien County
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Hualien

Address: No.51 Minsheng Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $102 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Hualien 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fullon Hotel Hualien locates at downtown Hualien and neighbors Hualien Harbor. The magnificent building is now a landmark of Hualien as well as the most gorgeous spot in Eastern Taiwan. With 15 minutes drive from Hualien Train Station and Hualien Airport, the accessibility makes the Hotel the best choice when travelling the Eastern Taiwan. The general design and details in the Hotel feature the artistic style of indigenous culture in Eastern Taiwan. The 16-story building offers 257 guestrooms, and in-Hotel facilities include La Fontaine SPA, sauna, outdoor sea view swimming pool, karaoke and bar. You'll always have a joyful holiday even when staying at the Hotel. The multifunctional banquet hall and the Arcadia Café in the Hotel provide delicacies that meet your standard. This is your best choice for corporate meetings. Whether you're on your business trip or a backpacker, you can enjoy the best scenery of Hualien at Fullon. The Hualien Harbor is just by the Hotel, from where you can take in the fabulous sea view of the Pacific and watch the cruises travelling on the sea. Let go all your worries and stresses, this is a holiday with leisure content. Hotel provides the shuttle bus service from 0700am to 2200pm and books 3 days before guest arrivel. More details please contact with hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fullon Hotel Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing