We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel located in a very quiet street, far from train station. 7-11 and pharmacy very near the hotel. The local beef noodle shop beside hotel (around 5 min walk) is really nice and reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank licil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Our tour used this hotel for one night. It was on a very quiet street, a convenience store nearby and some eateries. At night, the main street where this hotel is located is darker than most in Hualien. If you plan on exploring, familiarize yourself with the surroundings during the day. At night in my case, we went straight to stay in our room after a long day. Early in the morning when the sun was up by 5am, I went and explored the rooftop terrace and got some amazing views. I wished I had more time to spend here in peaceful city of Hualien. Because we were tired and only our second day in Taiwan, we were not 100% comfortable with our footing yet in a foreign land. Once day I will be back. The hotel had 10 floors, roof top had a bar, hot tub and lounge area. We got a triple room on the 9th floor and it was clean, although crammed a bit in the sleeping area. Great things I like about the Taiwan hotels so far is the complimentary bottles of water matching the number of occupants in the room, razors, soap, shampoo, slippers, toothbrushes/toothpaste, shower cap, combs, cotton swabs, and conditioner. The bathroom looked modern and clean as well which is a plus. The whiter colour scheme suits us just fine, although the rest of the room is more dimly lit.
The reception lobby area is smaller than average, and staff does not seem to speak English so very local. Although I know this hotel is frequented by tour groups and airline staff as evident in the morning. There is a collection of your breakfast voucher at the podium prior to entering the dining area. The variety of breakfast items are very skewed to local fare so just be aware. The only thing remotely western would be the toast, milk, juice, pastries and two cereal choices. The rest would be plain steam rice, fried rice, eggs scrambled with veggies, congee and their fixings( peanuts, variety of cold preserved pickled vegetables, gluten, salted duck eggs) , some stir fried meats, stir fried vegetables, local soup choice, and salad bar choices.
We are fine with it since its different as we are after all visiting another country and should try other varieties of local food too. Its common to eat similar items at every hotel in North America.
I did not notice any fitness or other facilities available in the hotel so cannot comment on that.
Language is not a barrier for me so we would stay here again if we are back in Hualien.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank welldunn662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Located at around 15-mins drive from train station but with quite a few restaurant near by. Room is clean and staff are pretty nice. Fast WiFi. Chinese-style breakfast with wide variety of choices. Very reasonable price for the service you got.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meng-Chieh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I was in a business trip to visit Hualian and found this hotel. The room was very clean and staffs was so helpful. Although the location is a little away from the city center but you can thus have a quiet night to relax. Two convient stories are nearby. Overall, it was a very good stay with great room and delicious breakfast!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jllakeshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Like Should International Hotel has excellent services starts from room reservation, train shuttle transportation, check-in, administration handling and room and other services. All the services make you feel comfortable and joyful, in addition, the staff can serve you exceeded what you expected. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to stay in Hualien.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Louie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.2 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#3 of 138 in Hualien County
1,709 reviews
2.8 km away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#11 of 138 in Hualien County
213 reviews
2.9 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#7 of 138 in Hualien County
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 138 in Hualien County
211 reviews
2.1 km away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 138 in Hualien County
541 reviews
2.3 km away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 138 in Hualien County
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Li Shiuan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Li Shiuan International Hotel

Address: No. 99-1, Zhongmei Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $65 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Li Shiuan International Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lishiuan Hotel features modern yet cosy rooms with sea views and free Wi-Fi on Chungmei Road in Hualien. Facilities include a fitness room, business center, meeting conference and restaurant where a buffet breakfast is served.A 5-minute walk to the Harbour Park, Lishiuan Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Hualien Train Station. Hualien Airport is a convenient 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Li Shiuan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing