We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
Ranked #28 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be a place where you could enjoy a good nights rest - spacious room, good bed and quiet. Breakfast was below standard with a lot of the hot dishes had become cold (we ate towards the end of the breakfast session). This hotel does not have a bar and don't expect to get a meal if you have not booked. Fortunately the hotel is well located and within walking distance of some very good eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sirs,
We appreciate for your valuable comment, it’s glad to know that you are l comfortable during the stay in our hotel. Because our dinner offers as a set meal, so it needs to make an reservation in advance for our arrangement, very sorry for the inconvenience, however we hope to offer a better qualify meal for our clients, kindly have you understanding.

We sincerely hope you had a wonderful time in Hualien.

Best Regards,
Rossetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

in our 7 night tour, most hotels were in the 2-3 stars, so it was refreshing to see this hotel. We were traveling in a family of 13, so we had 6 rooms total. Overall, the hotel was well kept and clean. About 2 blocks away is the main street where there were some stores and small eateries, but not actual night market that we were hoping for.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank T_Rex_Toyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hun_Lealea, Supervisor of Front Desk at Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Sirs, Thank you for sharing the opinion with us, it has been our honor to serve you and it’s glad to know that you enjoy the stay in our hotel. Welcome to Hualien! We are looking forward to seeing you in next trip. Best Regards, Karen Ho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stay for 1 night Like the hotel, room is spacious and comfortable. TV channels are great and even the bathroom is big.
Unfortunately not much facilities in hotel but it is OK. will stay again
Breakfast is OK, Chinese food as usual in Taiwan

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank once_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for sharing the opinion with us, it has been our honor to serve you and it’s glad to know that you enjoy the stay in our hotel. Welcome to Hualien! We are looking forward to seeing you in next trip.

Best Regards,
Rossetti Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very good service, breakfast quite satisfactory. Parking spaces are too narrow, some basement lighting area is not enough, the air conditioning is not very cold, the location quite.
The room is large, the new equipment, the price is reasonable, there is a bicycle can be lent

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 弘彰 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓, 您好:
謝謝您撥空評分並給予許多珍貴的意見,很高興您對這次的住宿經驗大致感到滿意,這對我們來說是很大的鼓勵與肯定。有關此次入住未竟完善之處,感謝您的包容與體諒,我們也會再多加審視以期改善。歡迎常來花蓮走走, 期待日後能再為您服務。

力麗哲園花蓮館駐店經理楊馥蔓及全體員工敬上

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The rooms are ok, with 2 beds but somewhat small and not too much space to open your luggage.
Good free WIFI.
The location is good and easy to find.
They have free underground parking but the entrance is from the back of the hotel and, because of traffic can be difficult to access.
Asian breakfast is great but Western is poor.
They free of charge laundry facilities.
Some of the staff speak reasonable English and are very helpful with indications.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for sharing the opinion with us, it is great to know that you are satisfied with our hotel and service. Welcome to Hualien! We are looking forward to seeing you in next trip.

Best Regards,
Rossetti Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
3.4 km away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#9 of 138 in Hualien County
342 reviews
0.7 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#7 of 138 in Hualien County
824 reviews
1.3 km away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#10 of 138 in Hualien County
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
F Hotel Hualien
F Hotel Hualien
#31 of 138 in Hualien County
61 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotelday+ Hualien
Hotelday+ Hualien
#14 of 138 in Hualien County
97 reviews
3.6 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#3 of 138 in Hualien County
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien

Address: No.33 Linsen Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 138 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $79 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creative LEALEA Garden Hotel- HUALIEN is located on Linsen Road, Hualien downtown. It has excellent location advantage that only takes you 15 minutes to and from the airport or the train station. I t is near Far Eastern Department Stores, Ziqiang Night Market. It provides the fun to shop and good place with local culture. There are the cafeterias, reading area, network center in the hotels. The free space lets the tourists make arrangement with others and take a rest easily. Other facilities are functional meeting room, the gym, laundry room, and underground parking space. We provide VIP the comfortable, safe, instant space.The second floors in the hotel are the banquet hall and VIP room. The decorations by a famous designer are novel and fashionable with classical details. Our experienced chefs combine local ingredients and organize delicacy events to create our very own high-end feasts for attendants to enjoy a party of delicious foods and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing