We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Food is good. Staff are friendly. Good entertainment last night and have fun doing some archery. But they need to improve their cleaning. There's still dust and cobwebs on the headboard in our room. Also the rooms needs to be aired.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear honoured guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for the comments. However, we regret there are some small things that make you uncomfortable. We have discussed thoroughly about what you mentioned, the need for a review of some of the absolute improvement and amendment will be carried out. Thank you for your advice to us, we will be diligent to work hard and look forward to your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Very helpful and attentive staff, overall beautiful river and grounds. Kudos to Mr. Yang for great customer service.

There are some smells from the birds, room cleaning also needs improvement. Good breakfast. Overall very impressive hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kuo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear honored guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Honestly I didn't quite understand why the resort is designed to be totally spanish style in such a beautiful place full of breathtaking nature like Hualien, until the manager explained to me that it was originally made to attract local Taiwanese who didn't have too much opportunities travelling abroad. The layout is decent, the canal is pretty (the 10-minutes boat trip is lovely), and the staff are friendly. However, I have to say that there's lots of room to improve in terms of management. Hair in the breakfast salad, room service is so careless that the opened toothbrush box was still on the same place, the slippers were still under the side table after they cleaned the room. Plenty of activities for younger kids. Not very convenient if you don't have a car.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jokangkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear honoured guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We have discussed thoroughly about what you mentioned, the need for a review of some of the absolute improvement and amendment will be carried out. Thank you for your advice to us! We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It is a tad pricey, but the Promisedland resort is a great launching pad for exploring Hualien and the East Rift Valley. The resort is well planned, with decent rooms surrounding lagoons and waterways. It is all very pleasant. I was a bit surprised that all the locals ate in the western buffet and only two tables were taken in the large chinese restaurant. As both tables were taken by foreigners, it was surprising there was no translated menu. You will have to take an educated guess, but the food is fine. The staff were friendly. There is an outside bar, but it needs a bit more of a crowd. All in all, a decent place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rapwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear honoured guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we were group of travel agents from New Zealand arrived Promisedland resort late evening about 6.30 pm and they straight took us for Boat ride for resort but its was bit dark at time and we requested if they arrange us boat ride early in the morning as we were leaving early in the morning to catch the train to Taipei. Lady said she will check with GM for this. Dinner was very good also and there was live music at that time. On next day they arranged a boat ride at 7 am right after the B/F. I was late for B/F as i was looking forward to boat ride.
Every room as view of river and rooms are very spacious and has old style furniture.
GM did even sent her one staff member to drop us to Taipei. Everyone of staff is committed to service in this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawans00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear honoured guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
8.5 km away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 136 in Hualien County
1,043 reviews
17.3 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 136 in Hualien County
1,566 reviews
35.2 km away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#4 of 136 in Hualien County
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 136 in Hualien County
205 reviews
18.0 km away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#26 of 136 in Hualien County
100 reviews
14.4 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 136 in Hualien County
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promisedland Resort & Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Address: No.1 Lisiang Road, Shoufong Town, Hualien County 974, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hualien County
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hualien County
Price Range: $218 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promisedland Resort & Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is an artwork of leading architects from the world's top resort designing firm W A T&G.The whole place is saturated with fantasy inspired by Spanish architect,Antoni Gaudi,in the form of winding arches with sprouting Babylon,Byzantine , and Moorish motifs.Sporadic usages of mosaic with astute Andalusia homeland accent add playful character to the building hapes.As if in a breathtaking show of titanic pulse,layers of mountain ridges wind their way into the distant horizon resembling tumbling tides in the nearby Pacific Ocean .Next to the spectacular feat of nature also loom traces of exotic domes ,arches,hallways,columns,and other civic forms.Humanity awaits eventful encounter upon your arrival in this amazing journey to Promised Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Promisedland Resort & Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promised Land Hotel Hualien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing