We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taroko Liiko Hotels
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a deluxe room with King bed (room 801). It was huge with separate living room and bedroom. Incredible mountain and sea views. The bathroom had a bathtub as well as a rain shower. There was also a high-tech Japanese toilet with automatic lid and flushing function. The bed is firm, which we liked, but the pillows are hard and we found them uncomfortable. The sheets are low thread count and not very soft. The room was very clean and service was good.

The location is excellent. The hotel is just a 5 minute drive from the east gate entrance of Toroko National Park, so it is extremely convenient if you plan to spend the bulk of your time hiking in the park.

The breakfast was just average, consisting of congee, Chinese buns, 2 or 3 stir fried vegetable dishes, toast station, juices/milk/tea/coffee station, fruit, eggs and sausage. Food options in and around Toroko are very limited. As others have mentioned, there is one restaurant on either side of the hotel. The hotel staff told us the one on the right of the hotel (if you are facing it) is better, but it wasn’t open the night we went there. We opted to eat at the hotel instead. The hotel dinner is very simple, consisting of set meals. You can order the set with Taiwanese beef noodles, fried rice with ham and egg, vegetarian fried rice with imitation meat, or a plate of dumplings. The dumplings were the best tasting. Everything else was a bit bland. Dinner ends at 8pm, which is quite early and probably why some reviewers thought the hotel didn’t serve dinner. However, you can pre-order the dinner at the reception desk and let them know what time to expect you. We came back from our hike all sweaty and dirty. We told them our order and said we would come down at 7:30 after showering. When we came down they served us promptly.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would come back. Would be 5 stars if they just make some minor improvements on the pillows, bed sheets and food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank APRILandMING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The hotel gives you a sense of clam, very relaxing, really love the interior design. We had a family room for the two of us, spacious and well equipped, we are told that all the rooms are facing the sea.
Very helpful and nice staff. Reasonable price.
Good breakfast. After visiting the Taroko Park its lovely to return to the hotel to chill out at the garden.
You can buy a whole day bus pass from the hotel to visit the National Park, there is a stop just opposite of the hotel. We walked from the station to the hotel, took about 10 mins, though apparently we could have called them to pick us up.
A supermarket Family Mart is nearby.
The Japanese/Chinese restaurant nearby is good, otherwise you can take a train to Hualien (about 15 to 20 mins) for more restaurants option, shops and foot massage!
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Avery good hotel with friendly staff, there is free parking right outside the property.
The hotel is a few miles from the picturesque Taroko national park. We hired a car at Taipei and the traffic getting to Xincheng was slow leaving the City also on the east of the island the road is subject to occasional rock falls - one of these held us up on the return journey.
There was varied asian/western breakfast and a Family Mart shop close by for small food purchases. There was no provision for evening meals.
The national park area is not likely to be on the list for many western tourists but is worth a visit if you want something different from Taipei.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views over the river estuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The location of this nice hotel is the reason I booked for 2 nights stay for visiting Taroko Gorge. Room was clean, a comfortable big bed, a spacious bathroom(with a fully fledged powerful hair dryer!!! great !). Could ride hotel bike to the ocean or to a small night market (only Friday night). Dining choices nearby are limited, 20mins drive to Huelin downtown for more options. Recommend higher level rooms for greater and quiet view. Deluxe Double room was exactly the same as the pictures on hotel website, nice!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We traveled here for a family weekend trip to Taroko National Park. We requested a baby crib in our room and were pleasantly surprised to find the room fully equipped with baby crib, baby bathtub, step stool & bottle warmer! The staff were courteous, the room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was spacious, warm, and relaxing. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and strolling/playing in the garden area behind the hotel each morning.

The Taroko National Park entrance is very nearby, as well as Family Mart, 7-11, and at least 2 restaurants. The hotel has transportation services available, as well as bicycles - although we drove our own rental car.


We've previously stayed at the hotel inside the park (Silks Place). Liiko Hotel was newer, nicer, and every bit as comfortable with the only exception being fewer in-hotel services (ex: no swimming pool, no gym).

I would highly recommend this hotel, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geRockAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
17.9 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 136 in Hualien County
1,017 reviews
16.2 km away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#4 of 136 in Hualien County
1,332 reviews
15.6 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 136 in Hualien County
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 136 in Hualien County
422 reviews
15.7 km away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 136 in Hualien County
295 reviews
25.3 km away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 136 in Hualien County
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taroko Liiko Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taroko Liiko Hotels

Address: No.63 Xinxing Road, Xincheng Town, Hualien County 971, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $151 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taroko Liiko Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Taroko Liiko Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing