We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
220
251
69
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
251
69
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here hot water first night free wifi beautiful garden reception area tour company swimming pool away from the hustle and bustle air conditioner a la carte menu rooms are large kilimanjaro climb mosquito net kilimanjaro airport an oasis nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great place to use before, in between and after our major adventures. The staff was first rate, kind and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Arusha. The cottages were comfortable and showers perfect. He meals were delicious and plentiful. The pool and garden area were very comfortable to rest in between our transition to and from the airport and our destinations.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Great place recommended our tour company Good Earth. It offers a very relaxing space to spend a couple of days. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make sure that you are comfortable and happy. The facilities are not fancy but have a very homely feel. We enjoyed a great breakfast and diner with lots of choices for the finicky eater.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N746IUpierreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to our safari starting and arrived really late (1am) so didn't have a chance to get to know the place. Room and bathroom was spacious. Bed must have been a superking or larger! The staff were friendly and attentive, even making me gluten free pancakes for breakfast. And when we arrived at 1am we had a massive platter of fruit and snacks provided for us too but all we wanted was to sleep! Shame it was such a short stay really!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanetLodges, Manager at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Holly1977,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Arusha Planet Lodge! It is always encouraging to know we exceeded your expectations. Yes, we are glad to observe any dietary restrictions and ask clients to let us know ahead of time so our Chef's can also do their part to meet customer needs. Asante sana and we hope to see you here again for a longer stay.
Kind regards,
Grace for the Team at Arusha Planet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We staid here after a strenuous 24 hour trip to start our safari. Had a good afternoon nap and dinner. Hotel is nice, slightly run-down but well managed. Pool area is nice and clean, water was very cold when we were there. Dinner and breakfast are good. Location is a bit isolated if you want to get to Arusha, but we didn't mind that.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas_Letto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

1 hour from kilimandjaro airport so we arrived very late
We spent just one night so we had a very short time at the planet lodge but we had a very good impression
A lot of choice for the breakfast and a nice welcome

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cristel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanetLodges, Manager at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Cristel M,
Thank you for writing about your short stay at Arusha Planet Lodge. Yes, we are located about 1 hour from Kilimanjaro Airport but as or recent, we have a new property located a quick 8 minutes to/from JRO airport. With complementary transfers to/from JRO, Airport Planet Lodge is ideally located for clients clients who prefer a short trip following a long flight. At either property we always appreciate all who choose to stay with us!
Asante sana and we hope to welcome you back sometime.
Best regards,
Grace for Planet Lodges Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews