We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arusha Planet Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiboko Lodge(Arusha)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$541
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
199
230
63
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
230
63
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenelson mandelahot waterfree wifiswimming poolnice gardenair conditioningdinner buffetaway from the hustle and bustlea la carte menufirst nightreception areakilimanjaro climbrooms are largewelcome drinkmosquito nettour company
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Nice medium priced hotel with lots of amenties and excellent service. Good food, relaxing atmosphere and the best massages. Clean accommodations and convenient location. Two minor cons - need better breakfast coffee (manager to work on that) and church group singing that can be heard by nearby rooms....we had two very quiet ones. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PowayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great place to use before, in between and after our major adventures. The staff was first rate, kind and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Arusha. The cottages were comfortable and showers perfect. He meals were delicious and plentiful. The pool and garden area were very comfortable to rest in between our transition to and from the airport and our destinations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Great place recommended our tour company Good Earth. It offers a very relaxing space to spend a couple of days. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. They go above and beyond to make sure that you are comfortable and happy. The facilities are not fancy but have a very homely feel. We enjoyed a great breakfast and diner with lots of choices for the finicky eater.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to our safari starting and arrived really late (1am) so didn't have a chance to get to know the place. Room and bathroom was spacious. Bed must have been a superking or larger! The staff were friendly and attentive, even making me gluten free pancakes for breakfast. And when we arrived at 1am we had a massive platter of fruit and snacks provided for us too but all we wanted was to sleep! Shame it was such a short stay really!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlanetLodges, Manager at Arusha Planet Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Holly1977,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Arusha Planet Lodge! It is always encouraging to know we exceeded your expectations. Yes, we are glad to observe any dietary restrictions and ask clients to let us know ahead of time so our Chef's can also do their part to meet customer needs. Asante sana and we hope to see you here again for a longer stay.
Kind regards,
Grace for the Team at Arusha Planet Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We staid here after a strenuous 24 hour trip to start our safari. Had a good afternoon nap and dinner. Hotel is nice, slightly run-down but well managed. Pool area is nice and clean, water was very cold when we were there. Dinner and breakfast are good. Location is a bit isolated if you want to get to Arusha, but we didn't mind that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas_Letto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews