We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
9
17
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
17
23
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I'm not sure why people would want to visit chon buri but it's not a place to imagine going for a holiday.

Pros
1) relatively cheap
2) room service is ok
3) service staff is friendly

Cons
1) no free wifi and paid wifi is expensive
2) the whole hotel is stuck in the 80s. Room is very basic and old. I found ants on the desk. TV is 15inch and the oldest model i have ever seen, a black box to be exact.
3) rooms are small if you're a big tall guy / lady.
4) no hotel safe.
5) limited toiletries, no slippers and so on.
6) almost all the TV channels are in thai.
7) breakfast not great and limited.

Like I said it's not a top notch hotel but if you're going for a sleep or two it is ok. I would list it as a motel instead for it's standards.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed at the Chon Inter Hotel for an extended stay and generally found it to be a nice, adequate hotel. I seems to have perhaps had its zenith in the 1980's or 90's, but I found it to have all of the amenities I need and was comfortable enough. It's not high on luxury by any means, but it's likely the nicest hotel in the Chonburi area. The restaurant was pretty good, the internet worked quite well (very important to me), and even a basic room was large enough to feel comfortable for a long stay.

It's nice that in the area you have two 7-11 convenience stores, a Swensen's ice cream parlor across Sukhumvit road (by the pedestrian bridge) and a KFC and Dunkin' Donuts in the Forum Shopping center which is a 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Valkyrie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We were here for a week cause we had work in Ban Beung, Chon Buri. It was nice and comfortable. Rooms had all the amenities and it had a little shopping mall within walking distance with some fairly good places to eat...

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punti_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I must say that I've been staying in this hotel regularly for 3 years, however, I would like to comment on staff's service mind.

My colleagues and I have opened in total of 5 rooms for a month, in which we are billed once a week in which the invoice opened another line item for hot water service. One of the week I believe the boiler was broken with no hot water for the whole week, however, once we were billed with hot water services in which we have not use for a week. We complained to the front desk, but in return we only get a smile back which pretty much for Thais signify that there's nothing you can do about it, we are going to charge you this amount.

Another case was one day I ate a biscuit snack at the room's mini bar which on the market cost only 10 THB. On the day after, I replaced it back to the mini bar, however, the billed came with 35 THB biscuit in which I have already replaced. However, I was insist by the staff that I must pay for it, so that's ok, and I told the staff to give me back the one I replaced. However, the walk took so long that in the end, I just have to walk away without getting the biscuit I replaced and 35 THB payment, in total 45 THB (450% markup on simple biscuit)

Other than that the rooms is ok, in which I have always been getting a nice sleeping quality.

The location is quite far from industrial area, however, most companies do provide transportation.

Cleanliness is up to standard except for sticky toliet and dark torn towels are still being used.

Overall it is ok.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMullee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews