We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
9
17
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
17
23
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

If you are reading this review you are either in my shoes - supporting a friend - or the friend in question looking for some info. It's fine, the beds are hard, everything is safe and clean. Don't worry.

Room tip: The higher the bettero
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizaS730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I paid 1,700 baht to stay one night in the cheapest room they had sans breakfast that was apparently 300 baht extra. There is no pool, but they have a small weight room I did not even bother to look at. The rooms were clean and smoke free. The people next to my room were a bit loud, especially as they slammed the cabinet many times that encloses the small fridge. The shower was not really good--way too short for me.

The TV was small, but they had cable. The sheets seemed OK, but the bed slid when I got in and out of it.

The parking garage was right next to the hotel and you could possibly miss the hotel because it is set back from the main road about 100 meters or so. You can head out to the main road, turn left and walk to a 7-11 and/or go over the pedestrian bridge to eat at Pizza Company and Swenson's Ice Cream. There is a motorcycle taxi guys waiting there. Just off the main road near the pedestrian bridge and within sight of the Pizza Hutt knockoff is a mall you could explore that also has KFC, Dairy Queen, etc.

I think 1,700 is a bit much to pay for it, especially seeing as they did not even have a pool.

Room tip: Ask to be as far away from the elevator as possible.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks while my friend was recuperating from surgery. The staff go out of their way to ensure you're looked after. I stayed in each of the three rooms on offer from the standard, deluxe through to the suite. Universally hard beds, which is why it is fortunate that Chon Buri is not short on massage places. I would recommend the deluxe room being just that little bit better and worth the extra coin. If ordering at the restaurant or through room service, the Thai dishes are your best bet although the deluxe burger is great for a secret binge.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Had to stop through Chon Buri on business. Was a great hotel. Staff was nice and friendly, and hotel was clean and rooms modern. Cool little reading area near the elevator on our floor that had a movie library, which you could borrow and watch in your room. Was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel!

Room tip: Ask for the 7th floor.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arif_a786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Its a simple 3 star hotel in chonburi to , but I don't mind to stay there again. The location is good, food is everywhere esp night time. There are also 2 malls nearby.
Service is nice and prompt, very helpful and kind staff.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabselyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews