We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Chinese restaurant in Pattaya”

Nam Sing Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 404 Restaurants in Chonburi
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This restaurant has been around for quite a while in Pattaya. Still visit once in a while if I am in Pattaya.
Believed to be owned by Taiwanese. Serves a variety of seafood among many Chinese style fares. Main stay dish is Shark's fin soup.
Some of the recommended dishes are: Shark's fin in red soup, steam sea bass in soy sauce.
Some dishes recommended NOT to try: braised/roast duck, mussel.
Restaurant has air-con and open areas for dining, comes with lots of flies too .....

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ken_Rm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

This is a seafood restaurant which is by Royal Gardens. I passed it several times and thought i would go in and try it considering they do single portions.
I went in and tried the Sharks Fin, Red Birds nest and Abalone.

The Sharks fin looks more like the fin from a small fish rather than the type you see at a banquet.
The Red birds nest was much better and looks clean
While the Abalone was in a thick sauce which looks to me they put too much corn flour in to it so it was rather gooey.
Price is expensive and service was quite good .
Looks like it caters for tourists more than locals

looks like this restaurant is 24 hours

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LikeToTravel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed a few visits to Nam Sing this week. The food was very good.
BUT....
Please repair or replace your menus: pages fall out!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank discerningbexhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

Been there twice, food was good, but a bit expensive. In 2012 there was a Chinese speaking guy named A Wei who is really nice and he even helped us book a car to Bangkok airport. I ordered scallop this time but the garlic was not well steamed as it was supposed to be. Fish was just ok but the amount of each dish is more than usual Thai restaurants.

Thank gracehyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2014

This review will be short and sweet.
Fabulous, Cantonese Chinese food. Exceptional friendly staff and very quick serving. Just one thing I suggest. If you are not in a rush, order dishes in stages, so the food is not cold before you finish each dish.
I totally loved it there.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NZ_Prosinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Nam Sing Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Nam Sing Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.