We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cliff & River Jungle Resort
Nearby Hotels
Paragon Hometel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$15/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
My Place @Surat Hotel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$11/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Centrino Serviced Residence(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Tara Grand Hotel(Surat Thani)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little PP Hometel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Journey Hostel Surat(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Papangkorn House(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CBD Hotel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Me Dream Residence(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
60
78
24
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
78
24
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobility problemskhao sok national parkan excellent coffee shopreception area isthai fooda small swimming pooltwo nightssteep gradientcomprehensive menubest featuretraditional thai styledifferent levelsbungalow style roomsown transportkhao soicoffee barhot water
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

It is located about 10 KM from the national Park. They have a reception office but may not be attended all time. English language is ok. The rooms are small huts with attached private bathroom. The room has no safe but has fridge, fan and air-condition. The bathroom is small and basic just to take a shower. All in all the rooms are maximum 2 stars hotel. The breakfast is less than acceptable. The good side is the balcony and the views of the cliff which just in front of you. It has great landscape and garden that well taken care of. It is worth the stay just for the views and sitting in the balcony day or night. It is good for one or maximum 3 nights.
Near the national park entrance there are many excellent cheap restaurants, grocery, and massage shops. Do not miss the lake which is about 40 min drive from the hotel in the opposite direction of the national park.

Near the national park entrance there are many excellent cheap restaurants, grocery, and massage shops. Do not miss the lake (Dam) which is about 40 min drive from the hotel in the opposite direction of the national park.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Definitely worth going 10 kms past Khlong sok if you can. We had a rental car so was no problem
We looked around a few selected places at Khlong sok and decided to try one more, the Cliff & River before deciding on on a place to stay. We were very glad we did. For about the same price for a family room/cabin this was a step up in quality from all the places we saw in Khlong Sok and the property was gorgeous. Our cabin had a great terrace over looking the cliff and surrounds with a crystal clear view of the sky and stars at night. Staff very friendly particularly in arranging an independent trip to the dam and over night stay on raft houses (absolutely a must do! Don't book group tours, so easy to do it on your own ) so we made it our base for a few days. Food at the restaurant is very good.

Room Tip: We were a couple and seven y o son. There are duplex family rooms which look great but we got a simple cabin half way down the hill and our son used existing bedding. This was more than OK. hotel happy to provide extra towel and pillow, room and spacious enough if not huge
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We booked the resort for 3 nights. The resort looks beautiful and when we arrived we wanted to book a tour to the lake. This tour only could be made when there where enough people to go with. Because this place is 11 km from the town you're totaly dipendent of the people of thecresort to help you. We asked for some help to book at an other organisation. The service was very bad, we could hire a motor bike for 300 bath to go to the town or they could ride us for 500 bath. We had to push to let them make a phone call to an other organisation but they didn't want to.
We tried to lower the price of 5.800 bath for a privat boot (1 or 2 people) but the manager of the place told that we should pay more because we wanted to go with 3 adults and a child. We were so disappointed because on our travel trough Thailand we didn't experienced this kind of service before.
The food and the service in the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stekelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This place have the most amazing view right out from our room balcony. We stayed 2 nights and really love this place. The resort not too far from Khao Sok National Park, as we came with rental car so it was not a problem for us to move around. There were many restaurant with good foods near Khao sok National Park and also cheaper guided tour there compare to the hotel.
The resort have very good and resonable price traditionalThai massage.

Room Tip: room near swimming have better view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We loved this resort. The location is perfect, close to Koh Sok National Park HQ and the dam with a river running right by it. Just under 200km drive from Phuket and easy to find.Very well integrated into the environment. We stayed in the garden bungalow which are on the lower level near the restaurant but further from the small swimming pool. The higher up bungalows nearer to reception and the pool have a better view of the cliff but are further from the restaurant. The resort offers kayaking or tubing trips. They drive you about 5 minutes from the resort to the start point and you wind your way down the river for about 90 minutes and finish right back at the resort. I would highly recommend tubing or kayaking or both, it's absolutely idyllic. Make sure you get up at sunrise to see the mist over the cliff. The bungalows are not 5 star but feel very natural while still having enough comfort. The rooms are really quiet at night.

Room Tip: Most of the garden bungalows are stand alone but there are a few that are twinned and have one long shared veranda. They are a nice option for a family with a couple of kids and cheaper than the family bungalows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThailandLiveaboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews