We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
88 Fine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Papangkorn House(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place @Surat Hotel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$11/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CBD Hotel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Hometel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$15/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little PP Hometel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
S Tara Grand Hotel(Surat Thani)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bun Hotel Surat(Surat Thani)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Me Dream Residence(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff & River Jungle Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree airportone nightfilmsbathstopbahttv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Room very clean and very nice overall.
Unfortunately far from everything. If you don't have a car you cannot go anywhere. If you arrive late at the airport and leave early the next morning it's fine, otherwise not very convenient. We asked to go eat somewhere, we had to pay, same thing to go to the airport. We also wrote the hotel for pick up but didn't get a reply and had to take a taxi (not a big issue as we were at the airport).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StefyMazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Pros: The room was clean, the air con was probably the best we've had in 15 hotels in Thailand (incl 5*), nice guy picked us up promptly, offered to call at 7-11 and explained that there is nothing around the hotel for food etc, explained that back to the airport is 200baht, 2 bottles of water, tv with films, free airport pick up, soap, shampoo, clean towels, bath & shower.

Cons: only cold water to fill bath, there is a funky smell in the bathroom (I think this is the anti-bug stuff they had around the place), the fridge wasn't switched on when we arrived so water was warm, generator noise all night on & off, thin walls between adjacent rooms.

All in all, just what it says on the tin. It's only a one night airport stop over.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ALISON d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Does what it says on the can
Comfy bed nice shower
Owner took us to 7/11 for snacks picked us up from airport free and yes he charged us 200 baht to go back but he was open told us about it but it's well worth the 650 baht we paid to stay free movie on hard drive for us
Was a stopover and it's everything you need for a stopover
Would stay again if doing same thing
Thank you

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to our flight to Bangkok. It's near the airport but there's nothing around. It's fine for a quick stopover but don't expect to be able to wander around because there is nothing else around. The hotel itself is nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and shower nice. The manager was lovely and really attentive. He took us to a restaurant for food and took us home after and even gave us films to watch in the room. Nothing was too much trouble. If you need a hotel near to the airport then this is ideal. They also do transfers to the airport for 200 baht.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sbex76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We paid 24€ for two persons for one night and we got a really nice room for that money. Nice and big bath, big tv and nearly king sized bed :)
The owner picked us up at the airport, drove us to 7-11 and to a nice little restaurant. Although they understood nearly no English in the restaurant it was possible to communicate with them and the food was awesome (and also cheap). If you really like to get to know the country this is a restaurant you should see.

Little downside:
- location is in the middle of nowhere
- shower is cold

Big upside:
- very nice room and bath
- awesome owner (even printed a ticket for us, gave us advice for our journey and had a nice chat)
- good English skills of the owner
- perfect for a one night stop during travel because it's very quiet and relaxing
- quiet and good working air-condition
- nice bungalows between lots of palm trees
- near the airport

We would definitely come back again :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews