We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
9
32
34
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
32
34
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market air con bus baht seatran
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Compared to Guesthouses in Bangkok this hotel is value for money- a lot of space for about the same money. I doubt we got the room that we booked (no double bed) as easytobook did not manage to get our booking there in time. (booked about two days in advance)
Next time and out of season I would just walk in, probably cheaper too! People gave us a room and wanted less than we had paid through the "matchmaker"- after that we could show that we had booked and paid (more) already!
Good that we had confirmation email and payment details on the laptop.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The rooms are very big and filled with with light thats really great. The bed is comfortable and the location is great.
The reception staff is not speaking English (they didnt understand the word : "check in" - sigh)
But there was some noise on the street and they moved me to a more quiet room so this was a great gesture what I loved
But their maid, they really need to replace : the bathroom was so dirty that the floor was sticky and there was dust and black hair all over the room eaww
its a pity atht they dont have free internet

Room Tip: upper floor, its on a loud street
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

We arrived off the ferry from phagnan....this was a perfect spot to explore the city. Easy on foot. Walking the back alleys...close to night market. Feels like a smaller bangkok. Hotel was great. Clean big room. Felt secure. If I came back I would stay here. Phantip office for tranfers is close...night ferries.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank backpackingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

we stayed one night to connect with our flight to Bangkok. the hotel was fine, a bargain for £13. Clean, large rooms, good air con, set off main road so not too loud. it was close to various connections. the receptionist didn't have the best English but could communicate the essentials. But surat thani was a let down. we arrived around 8pm but everything was closed. There seemed to be nothing going on,, not a particularly welcoming city. we were glad that we hadn't booked more than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

As we arrived late in surat town and and had no intention to take the nightboat to samui but go to khao sok the next day we booked two days in this hotel..

Worst idea ever, after a quick shower we went out for some food but found all closed Stores/bars/restaurants literally nothing was open so we ended up eating a cup of mama noodles with boiled water.

The room itself is Large and clean, theres no hot water while it says they have it and no one Spoke english when we tried to check in.

The beds are kingsized but the matrasses are more like stone and the next morning i was a little stiff but a good Walk in the morning fixed that.

I would recommend the hotel as a fast and Cheap place to stay but i want to say: rather stay out of surat thani, its not attracting at all..

Cheers!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Reinold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews