We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papangkorn House
Nearby Hotels
My Place @Surat Hotel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$11/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Same Same Guesthouse, Bar & Restaurant(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CBD Hotel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Hometel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$15/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little PP Hometel(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
S Tara Grand Hotel(Surat Thani)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bun Hotel Surat(Surat Thani)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff & River Jungle Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Khao Sok Holiday Resort(Surat Thani)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
36
23
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
23
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgave us a mapsmall breakfastsmall balconythe busair conevery morningnight marketfree watercomfortable bedone nightnational parkbananatransferrefrigeratorstopoverpillows
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

My 4th visit this hotel, again all perfect and next time come back! Our room is perfect. Is pretty clean, A/C, refrigerator, balcony, free water etc and every morning have small breakfast with toast, jam, banana and coffee or tea, that's amazing! Staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We had some trouble finding the place by foot. The room was great and very clean. We also had a balcony! The door of the balcony was so clean that you didn’t even notice that the door was closed..haha! Super friendly and welcoming staff! Bananas, coffee and toast for breakfast!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papangkorn_House, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Papangkorn House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

thank you so much and welcome for comments , be careful with cleaness at my hotel :)

thak you for you like place thank youuuu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Cannot fault it. Rooms were impeccably clean and spacious. Good air con and comfortable bed. Bathrooms were clean and had hot water with good pressure. Staff were extremely helpful and catered for our late check in (midnight), as well as helping us book ferry tickets for Koh Phangan (with bus transfer to the port) the next day. Coffee, tea, toast and bananas available for breakfast which is always greatly appreciated. We were even treated to a complimentary coconut after we had checked out while waiting for the ferry transfer! Would highly recommend Papangkorn House for its convenient location (close to main road), 20 mins from train station by taxi and great service. Would come back in an instant especially considering how well it is priced and what you get.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Kerri v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Easy to find when arriving by car. Everything perfectly clean, wifi worked well, AC quiet, comfortable bed. Small bathroom, the shower had enough warm water but not separatad (like most of the budgethotels), leaving a lot of water on the floor. Small balcony with a rack. 3 minutes walk to 7/11, 5 minutes to a café or restaurant.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor, easy to access (no elevator in the house) but no view, looking at a wall.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christeljanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We sleep here one night after arriving from Bangkok a 3 nights before departure back. Our room is perfect. Is pretty clean, A/C, refrigerator, balcony, free water etc and every morning have small breakfast with toast, jam, banana and coffee or tea, that's amazing! Staff is friendly and helpful, we sure come sometimes back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews