We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the banana cabins for just under a week and loved the piece and quite. The family was lovely and helpful during our visit. Thanks you so much for all your hospitality.

If you want to venture out into city or travel around I would advise in hiring a motor bike. Surat Thani is a large city with lots of large provinces around. Taxis can be expensive if using everyday trust me, there is the local bus which is cheap but this only comes every so often.

-kez

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kieran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

First of all: the 'staff' was SO awesome. They helped us with literally everything. Gave us bikes, showed us the market, organized our trip to the full moon party... lovely couple! It's a bit far away from the train station, but it's beautiful and we got a lot there for our money. Was one of my favorite stays :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

From train station to banana cabins is quite far however they provide transportation as well. We're lucky to even get to eat fresh coconut. Beautiful site and its reception open 24 hour. It's worthwhile to stay at this place for one night for backpackers who reach surat thani in middle of night.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Leow Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Only stayed overnight while i waited for the ferry to koh phangan.but it was clean and adequate for a few days stay.secluded beautiful site john and his family were very nice and helpful . would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ianwatson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, they picked us up from the airport for a reasonable price. The people who work there are very nice. They offered us to drive us (for free) to the night market with them to go eating there. We had to get up at six in the morning for the ferry, and we got a free breakfast as well. The rooms are nice and clean. The only downside was the distance, it's quite far from sarut thani.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews