We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
30
17
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the east coast koh phangan geckos balcony net jungle island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

On the east coast of Koh Phangnan between the jungle and the sea lies a beautiful crescent shaped beach overlooked by Plaa's Thansadet bungalows. The view is just amazing. Surrounded by the sounds of the tropics - cicadas, geckos and drongos - its difficult to believe you are not in paradise.
This is not for everyone however. No parties here and lots of steps to the beach. Not for the mobility-challenged! Although we in our early 60's had no problems.
We had a spacious air conditioned room with large verandah overlooking the sea with two hammocks. Very comfortable bed with mossie net (not really required) and well appointed wash room with shower and plenty of hot water.
The restaurant food was just great and the few staff were pleasant and very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phil_and_annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

I've returned to Plaa's specifically for the wonderful food, Plaa's welcoming smile and most of all, the spectacular views from the comfortable bungalows. Not quite resort standard, but a bargain for the price and location, set high on the northern point overlooking Than Sadet beach. It's easy to spend hours on your balcony, swinging in the hammocks, and be surprised by the setting sun. A perfect Koh Phangan experience.

Room tip: Room 8 overlooks the beach, many others look straight out to sea
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank captainm00nlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Staying in Thansadet for the third time, I was happy to see that Plaa's were open again (they weren't last time I was here during off-season).
Magnificient views to the bay, and superb food and drinks: I tried the Beef Laab and their signature pancake with home-made chocolate sauce afterwards, and both were delicious, just like the lemon shake.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Christophermanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Arrived at Than Sadet with a friend mid-morning (8am), to have breakfast and spend a few leisurely hours working on our laptops. The views are beautiful, and it seemed like a great place to relax BUT after sitting down and waiting for ten minutes we were told by the staff to leave because they had to clean the terrace. Would have been happy to move to another table and wait until opening, but with such a declaration we left and never came back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Tudor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Basic bungalows with fan but electric only from 6pm-midnight. Views are amazing overlooking the sea.
The climb up to the resort is difficult with young kids, especially at night and the unclear.
The food in the restaurant was excellent along with the service.
With no fan for most of the day we had to leave early, but would recommend for adults.

Room tip: The higher you go the better the view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews