We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Vio.com
US$110
View deal
Etrip
Agoda.comUS$110
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
10
23
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
23
14
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

You get what you pay for - I stayed in the cheapest room for 400B. For this price I was overjoyed at having AC (albeit noisy, this actually drowned out the nightly fireworks and screams of teenagers careening past on their 4 seater bikes), free fast wifi, an enormous room with (sometimes fuzzy) cable, hot water and a glorious swimming pool that was quiet and often empty.

Staff were exceptional and always smiling. Special mention to Leslie who drove me to the bus station in her own car and then bought me fruit and juice for the trip!

Beds were rock hard just like the majority of places in Asia but after a week I was completely used to it.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanaCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here twice, the first visit was entirely fine, prompting our 2nd stay. I hadn't reckoned on Songkran bringing hoards of playful kids to the hotel and more importantly to the little swimming pool which was directly outside our room. What caused us to move early was a combination of excited shrieks from the pool (happy but mostly unsupervised kids) 7am until late, prices hiked from 900 to 1,500bht for Songkran and that the bed was truly awful. Not only was the bed saggy in the middle and lumpy but the sheets were far too small for a double bed. Whilst being wrapped up in the sheets like an Egyptian Mummy every morning caused my partner some amusement it rather began to irritate me. The a/c works fine and the cramped bathroom / toilet combo is functional. Breakfast (a local version) is included but frankly was irrelevant because Dee Lek restaurant is close by, where a 'proper' breakfast is available (at a reasonable price). The location of the hotel is great, just 50m from the magnificent beach. Free wifi is available. Reception staff are charming and helpful and offered us a choice of rooms. It is a pleasant hotel complex but rather tired in parts, needs some investment in maintenance and repair and certainly at least one bed needs replacing.

Room tip: Avoid the rooms adjoining the pool at Songkran unless you have your own kids, or enjoy the sounds of somebody else's kids having fun. Check out the bed and that the sheets reach both sides.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rightfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in one of the Villa Beach rooms for one night and then downgraded to one of the Villa Sun rooms - big mistake! Our first room was nice enough, good toilet & shower with all amenities, modern ac, fridge and balcony overlooking the grounds, the carpets were a little worn but the bed comfy. Since we arrived in Cha-am on a Saturday we were charged the inflated weekend price of 1200B, next day we moved nextdoor and opted for the 400B room which had a very noisy (although still efficient) ac and a fuzzy tv. We had only cold water in the shower which we didn't realise until we went to wash, normally a cold shower is a relief in Asia, however it'd been raining during the day so a bit of warm water would have been nice! The worse thing about this room however was the beds, it felt like we were sleeping on a wooden floor. They were definately matresses but they were so hard I won't be surprised if I have bruises on my hips! The room was tired in general and poor value considering what you can get elsewhere for that price. You can use the main pool no matter what part of the complex you stay in, it was clean enough with plenty of beds, however there were alot of small stones on the bottom which weren't very pleasant to stand on. Staff were pleasant, with enough English to communicate and the free tuk tuk to the train station was a bonus. Having just arrived in Hua Hin (30mins train journey from Cha-am) I'd poss recommend skipping Cha-am altogether and coming straight here.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LulaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel has a lot of options; from very cheap old rooms to newer, more expensive rooms. I decided to go for the cheapest room and regretted that a bit because the newer rooms were only 200 bath more expensive. The room was old, had a very noisy AC, some blood stains on the wall and dusty lights and closet.... Not the best experience but hotel is right at the beach and even if you stay in the old rooms you can use the pool in the newer part next door. The hotel is in a poor shape and really needs some refurbishment other than that it was quite ok. They offer free tuktuk service and although the staff hardly speaks English they were quite friendly.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blommja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This place is right across from the beach in a great location. The villas have two single beds, good size nicely outfitted bathrooms, cable TV and your personal verandah. Breakfast is included, more tradionally Thai than most but Cha am is frequented more by Thais than Farangs. There is free internet access but only one computer and it is very slow. There is an internet cafe 400ms up the street. Laundry is affordable. Reception staff have adequate English and are helpful but are not our usual happy, smiley Thais.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firstfleeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews