We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, Beautiful beach, service average”
Review of Beach Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Garden Hotel
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks for a conference. It was a good price so I try to gauge it that way. The beach was nice. The food at the restaurant was good for breakfast, but not as good for the other meals. We enjoyed some of the restaurants on the beach when we could. Don't do your laundry here - cost a fortune! The mosquitos were terrible. Internet was workable mostly but not always. The room was comfortable. The pool is large and pretty with the beach behind it. Staff was nice and helpful, mostly. There could have been some improvements there, but mostly I was able to get what I needed. Maid staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: No in room wifi, but lobby wifi. I have no room locations to suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuriousMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is old and run by staff who are more concerned about gossiping amongst each other and playing in mobile phones than being service orientated, waited 30 mins to be served at their restaurant Rim Talay, after which we decided to go up the beach to another restaurant and that was lovely, the hotel is not what we expected, beds are hard, walls paper thin, so you can hear everything for you're neighbors are doing, guests smoking anywhere they like, managers having good laughs on their phones, not what u expect when u pay 2500Baht a night. It's not expensive but when someone pays to go on a holiday it's all about them and their enjoyment! So many better cheaper places.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dean Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Nice hotel, beach and staff. Khun Jaeb speaks perfect English and was very helpful throughout our stay. Beach is very quiet so we had tranquil evenings, restaurant is good for thai food and there are a few restaurants around in case one fancy trying another place. Spa is very good and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms as close as possible to the beach and higher floor for nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackielastras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We have stayed in this hotel twice for a conference. The rooms are ok (try to get one high up to avoid as many mosquitoes), and the bathrooms are a bit dark and dingy, but the room is comfortable to spend time in and has a balcony. The pool is huge, clean and fun, and the beach a few metres away has white, clean, soft sand. It has a lovely stretch of beach and sea. I would recommend this hotel for large groups and/or a conference but if you are independent travellers I'm sure you can find somewhere more cosy and comfortable. There are a few tiny convenience shops but to get more stuff you would have to go to Huahin. You can hire a motorbike for 200baht a day from a restaurant across the road (only recommended if you can actually ride a motorbike). You can get a private car to Bangkok for 3-4000baht but we caught a taxi into Huahin then a minibus to Bangkok for 180baht. Anyway, it's a nice hotel on a nice stretch of beach but if I could choose, I'd go to Ko Samet or another island every time.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Bankstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The first room allocated had mold in the fridge a stained and smelly bathroom a broken drawer with no bottom no plug no hand towels no kettle or coffee a remote that did not work and a broken light. WE WERE ALLOCATED ANOTHER ROOM MUCH BETTER BUT WE EVEN HAD ISSUES WITH THIS. THE MANAGER WAS TOTALLY DISINTERESTED AND TRIED TO BLAME THE BOOKING COMPANY.
Breakfast was ok and the pool but the towels were threadbare .Try elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank plantmanLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.0 km away
Season Palace Hua Hin Hotel
13.6 km away
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
#49 of 62 in Cha-am
36 reviews
7.8 km away
Asia Cha-am Hotel
Asia Cha-am Hotel
#34 of 62 in Cha-am
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
6.3 km away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#33 of 62 in Cha-am
17 reviews
8.0 km away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Garden Hotel

Address: 949/21 Tambol Cha-am, Amphur Cha-am | Petchaburi, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $30 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Garden Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Beach Garden Cha-Am Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing