We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful beach meet beautiful garden”
Review of Beach Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Garden Hotel
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2008

The hotel is a bit difficult to find coz we drove ourselves. The beach is clean and good. I spent 2 nights in Cottage style room with my family, but it's old. The building is newer and cost more. The main swimming pool is good, clean and we could relax too. It took only 20 mins to drive to Hua Hin and enjoy dinner there too. We also found a great seafood restaurant at Cha-am beach, called Poom Seafood restaurant.

It was fine to stay at Beach Garden Hotel at the middle room rate on the private beach.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank onlyoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

you can't not give a review from a hotel that's lower in price as a hilton.
for me was the hotel garden beach good for its price.
its has the best location on the beach and a nice swimming pool

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank japHasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2007

We stayed here for 4 daysat the end of March after a wonderful tour of Thailand. We stayed in 7 hotels and this was by far the worst. There is a big shortage of loungers...we only managed to get any on 2 out of the 4 days...and when we did they had run out of matresses. As for pool towels, take your own as the ones provided were very faded, tatty and torn. There are very few shaded areas for sitting (none at all around the pool area )and a few tables and chairs at a very basic and unwelcoming beach bar. The 'pool bar' isn't really a bar at all.........just a few bottles of beer in a fridge in the hut where the pool towels are dished out.
The quality of the breakfast was poor and wasn't helped by the fact that the breakfast room was poorly air-conditioned and was extremely uncomfortable. you could sit outside for breakfast but the tables weren't cleared very often and always looked dirty. We didn't find the staff to be very friendly (with the exception of the lady who kept our room spotless) The pool was kept very clean
but lacked any niceities....just a rectangular pool with a row of loungers around., very bare and basic. but we had to use it as there is a great problem with jellyfish in the sea !!! The food was nothing special and quite pricey, we found it far better to stroll down the beach and eat and drink in the beach shacks. Overall the Beach Garden is very bland and lacks any atmosphere, with no evidence of the wonderful friendliness that the Thais are famous for. We were just grateful that we weren't there for longer and would never go back!!!

4  Thank ExeterWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

I read a lot of reviews before going to this place and most of them were complaints. As we already made a booking so we were kind of preparing for the poor-conditioned room. When we got there, the room was old as told by many but it wasnt that bad. The room was clean and the facilities were ok, only the room itself was old and needed renovation. We stayed in a cottage suite and the beach was not so far. It is a private beach, which was very peaceful and nice. Dinner and breakfast were ok. I think this hotel was of good value.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.0 km away
Season Palace Hua Hin Hotel
7.8 km away
Asia Cha-am Hotel
Asia Cha-am Hotel
#35 of 62 in Cha-am
49 reviews
13.6 km away
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
#49 of 62 in Cha-am
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#33 of 62 in Cha-am
17 reviews
7.0 km away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
8.0 km away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Garden Hotel

Address: 949/21 Tambol Cha-am, Amphur Cha-am | Petchaburi, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $31 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Garden Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Beach Garden Cha-Am Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing