We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$82
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haven Resort(Cha-am)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cher Resort(Cha-am)
US$85
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
10
42
47
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
42
47
16
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2008

The hotel is a bit difficult to find coz we drove ourselves. The beach is clean and good. I spent 2 nights in Cottage style room with my family, but it's old. The building is newer and cost more. The main swimming pool is good, clean and we could relax too. It took only 20 mins to drive to Hua Hin and enjoy dinner there too. We also found a great seafood restaurant at Cha-am beach, called Poom Seafood restaurant.

It was fine to stay at Beach Garden Hotel at the middle room rate on the private beach.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank onlyoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2007

you can't not give a review from a hotel that's lower in price as a hilton.
for me was the hotel garden beach good for its price.
its has the best location on the beach and a nice swimming pool

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank japHasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2007

We stayed here for 4 daysat the end of March after a wonderful tour of Thailand. We stayed in 7 hotels and this was by far the worst. There is a big shortage of loungers...we only managed to get any on 2 out of the 4 days...and when we did they had run out of matresses. As for pool towels, take your own as the ones provided were very faded, tatty and torn. There are very few shaded areas for sitting (none at all around the pool area )and a few tables and chairs at a very basic and unwelcoming beach bar. The 'pool bar' isn't really a bar at all.........just a few bottles of beer in a fridge in the hut where the pool towels are dished out.
The quality of the breakfast was poor and wasn't helped by the fact that the breakfast room was poorly air-conditioned and was extremely uncomfortable. you could sit outside for breakfast but the tables weren't cleared very often and always looked dirty. We didn't find the staff to be very friendly (with the exception of the lady who kept our room spotless) The pool was kept very clean
but lacked any niceities....just a rectangular pool with a row of loungers around., very bare and basic. but we had to use it as there is a great problem with jellyfish in the sea !!! The food was nothing special and quite pricey, we found it far better to stroll down the beach and eat and drink in the beach shacks. Overall the Beach Garden is very bland and lacks any atmosphere, with no evidence of the wonderful friendliness that the Thais are famous for. We were just grateful that we weren't there for longer and would never go back!!!

4  Thank ExeterWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2007

I read a lot of reviews before going to this place and most of them were complaints. As we already made a booking so we were kind of preparing for the poor-conditioned room. When we got there, the room was old as told by many but it wasnt that bad. The room was clean and the facilities were ok, only the room itself was old and needed renovation. We stayed in a cottage suite and the beach was not so far. It is a private beach, which was very peaceful and nice. Dinner and breakfast were ok. I think this hotel was of good value.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2007

On my last visit to Thailand I had a few days spare and fancied a chill out by the beach. I'd been in Bangkok for a week and was moving north and chose Cha am as I didn't really have time to fly out to one of the more picturesque islands. The Beach Garden Resort is between Cha am and Hua Hin. This stretch of coastline has quite a few of the big hotel chains and is perfect if you're looking for peace and quiet.
The Beach Garden Resort is an average tourist class hotel. Rooms could definitely do with an update but they were clean and when you're paying £25 a night for the room it's not worth complaining. We're in our early 30s and were the youngest guests by quite some stretch! It seemed to be popular with older German tour parties and getting a sun lounger is impossible. We stayed three days and didn't manage it! However, we wondered along the beach for a few minutes and found a lovely peaceful spot and had a great three days, The hotel has a shuttle bus that goes into Hua Hin each night and costs 100 baht (around £1.50) each way. It's a 20 minute trip and the last bus returns from Hua Hin at 21.30.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank Gracie_Pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews