We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$86
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Resort(Cha-am)
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cher Resort(Cha-am)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cera Resort Chaam(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banlansuan Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
223
329
140
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
329
140
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innregency wingregent cha amfamily restaurantsmall villagehua hinlocal villagebars and restaurantsper daylarge balconymini martvisited this hotellow seasonnight marketsea viewitalian restaurantthai food
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2009

When I stayed the Hotel was very quite, of the two Pools the smaller one is the better for a quiet read, very good staff in all restuarants, though the pound is quite low at the moment this was still very good value.
THOUGH THIS IS A LONG WAY FROM THE TOWN, AND NOT MANY RESTUARANTS NEAR BY.
IF I HAD MY TIME AGAIN I WOULD GO TO hAI HIN, ONLY DUE TO THE CLOSENESS OF MORE PLACES TO EAT

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHornet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Stayed at the holiday in regent beach as a base for a holiday in thailand & would highly recommend it. We stayed in an anavara bungalow set in the lovely gardens & were very impressed , the quality of the decor , facilities & level of cleanliness were all good. Huge bed , bathtub & shower.
The regent wing pool area was lovely & mostly quiet but got more busy & noisey at weekends with thai guests staying for short breaks.
The gardens were beautiful & fragrant.
The hotel restaurants were very good in terms of decor ,& food & service quality , fair enough a meal cost twice as much as in the local village restaurants but was still cheap by european standards & we felt that the standard of the restaurants made the extra cost worthwhile. There are many places to eat in the village , we liked platoo on the beach best.
The hotel was fairly quiet in general & the village wasn't exactly rocking but its easy to get to Hua Hin or Cha Am on the shuttle bus or by taxi for a more lively night out.
The hotel staff were all very helpful & cheerful.
The beach is quiet & the sea rather sandy but great for a late afternoon walk & has a selection of small bars & places to have a massage.
Overall a great place for anyone who wants a fairly chilled holiday in a lovely environment with a good standard of service & food.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IRISHDRAFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We visited this hotel in April, it was pretty quiet and there weren't that many guests during the week, but at weekends it was very busy with conference people and organisations, in spite of that there were always plenty of efficient friendly staff to see to your needs.Our room was in the regent wing, it was a bit jaded but not overly so. The housekeeping was first class, and it's worth paying the £10 per day for the buffet breakfast, there was plenty of variety and after filling up on it each morning we found we weren't hungry till evening. There is a little resteraunt right next to the hotel on the beach called the Rim Hard that does excellent food at very reasonable prices, also one called Platoo further up the beach towards the harbour.Drinks in the hotel were quite expensive so it's worth stocking up at the local 7 to 11 in the village. The beach outside the hotel is lovely but beware of jelly fish in the sea. With three pools to choose from on the complex there is plenty of choice for swimming.The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the village with plenty of places to eat and a few shops.If you want to hire a bicycle get one in the village it will cost you a fifth of what the hotel charges. They did give us two complimentary shuttle bus rides into Hua Hin, and they also run a bus at a charge to the flea market in Cha Am but it works out cheaper if four of you hire a taxi from the village.The grounds of the hotel are immaculate and well worth exploring, there is a lily pond with a walk around it opposite the hotel on the village road.All in all we had a lovely holiday and were very happy with the service we received. It's well worth hiring a car and visiting the national parks in the area

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beautifulblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Set in a beautiful plantation style surrounding, this hotel, known locally as the regent (it’s former name) offers accommodation varying from a 5th floor double room, through a lo-rise mini suite to a bungalow, a few yards from the beach all with TV, a Fridge, air con a free safe and a balcony.
We were very fortunate indeed, we booked a mini-suite and arrived the night before Songkran (Thai new Year), Make sure your documentation is with you on arrival as the hotel try to charge you for extra adults and children in the rooms which come with 2 double beds as standard, we booked direct from the ICH website and stated 2 adults 1 child on the booking, we then ended up paying extra for the 3rd breakfast but my tip to anyone booking here would be not to bother with the breakfast at all. Don’t get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with the breakfast at all, a very fine buffet every day with something different and something to suit all tastes, but, less than 200 yards away there are a number of great little café’s offering breakfast cooked to order for about £3 each.
Songkran in the hotel is not to be missed, they have games for the kids, a special buffet and other entertainments, mainly involving throwing water all over each other and brightly coloured guck pasted onto your face, in the local streets a few bars take part and will spray you or splash you as you walk past but a cheerful “Mai Chai” (bad Thai for no) and they smile and leave you alone, my tip here is, wear clothes that need a wash anyway and crocks, and join in, the locals here will love that you have taken part in the fun.
During Songkran the hotel was packed, but normally there are perhaps 20 people around each pool with 10 sunbeds each, six or seven people on the awesome white beach and as mentioned before on other reviews, no-one in the Fun Pub.

Room service in the hotel was fast and good, expensive by local standards, but worth it on the first night and the hotel drinks are almost western prices but, they really don’t care if you go to the 7-11 and stock up the hotel fridge with your own, the staff here only want you to be happy, which is why, with no discussion at all we were upgraded to a beachfront villa as soon as the songkran crowds had gone, go on, ask them, the honeymooners we met also had a free upgrade.
Of course a beachfront villa set in a woodland area has a mozzie problem so you might want to consider if this is your thing in the first place, certainly the room on the 1st floor had no such problems and the whole hotel is utterly spotless with a 5 star maid service.
We tried several café’s in the village and failed to find a bad one, the Lucky Restaurant, sandwiched between the lucky bar and lucky tailors and offering a lucky car hire was the most run down but the food was excellent and the two ladies most appreciative of the custom.
J and K Restaurant even make you a mean Steak and Kidney Pie if you want one, and the family bar is so good it’s tempting to eat nowhere else.

There are 24 Tailors in the village which is 100 metres from the south gate of the grounds, and all of them use the same little sweatshop so haggle, haggle some more and then walk away to the next one, lots of local massage parlours, one of which seemed a bit more (nudge wink) but we loved the one near the beach in the hotel grounds, Local taxi’s also hang around the south gate but aren’t a vast amount cheaper than the hotel shuttles to Cha-Am, Hua Hin and even Bangkok.

Internet access is a total rip off at about 20 THB per MINUTE– so don’t, there are internet café’s in the village or you could just get a break from it. Unfortunately, this adds somewhat to the only real gripe we had with the hotel, the staff on reception seem to be unable to source even the most basic bit of tourist information, train times were apparently unavailable, as indeed was any idea at all about the cost of the trains, then I booked the hotel shuttle to Bangkok for our next hotel and bizarrely the hotel were unable to produce even a basic map of the capital or tell me if the shuttle drop off was near any of the six major landmarks that I was familiar with.

This hotel is about total peace and quiet, there are trips to see elephants available and other such things but the best thing for us here was the whole Buddhist attitude of peace, calm and friendship and so little to do apart from pure hedonism that you left with money unspent and batteries recharged.
It really is not a question for us of if we would come back, only really a question of when.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mervous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Having just returned from Holiday Inn, I thought I must write a review (especially as I have seen some less than complementary reviews)

I stayed with my husband and sister in law in two of the 'basic' rooms - which in my opinion were far better than the 'basic' description - large bedroom with twin beds, balcony overlooking the gardens (and the sea), large well-equiped bathroom with quality shower gel etc. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the housekeeping changed the beds and towels daily if required.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, and were not disappointed by the breakfasts. There was a huge range of breakfast items to suit a variety of tastes. The waiters replenished tea/coffee regularly and cleared tables quickly without being 'on top of you' all the time.

For our first few days the pool area was very quiet as the hotel wasn't full. This changed the weekend before Songkran, and the place was filled to capacity. There were still enough sunbeds and room in the pool. You could change pool towels frequently, and icecreams, drinks and food were available. (a word of warning small bottles of water were 70 Bahts from poolside, 10 in the mini-market just across from the Hotel Lobby)

There was little evening entertainment, save for the Songkran festival on 13th - this suited us as we went into the little village, or into Hua Hin to eat of an evening.

We ate frequently at Pana's Bar (150 Baht taxi ride at night or 30 minute stroll along the beach at lunch time) This is situated just alongside the Springfield Beach Hotel, and is run by an English Guy and his Thai wife. The food is excellent, with lots of choice. His Chicken Satay is to die for (this needs to be ordered the day before - but is well worth waiting for)

We thoroughly enjoyed a boat trip to Dolphin Bay and Monkey Island. We went on The Siam Pearl - watch out for some of the trips as the boats are not that comfortable (we were recommended by others to this boat trip) The skipper is English, and he makes sure the trip is memorable, even down to supplying sea sickness tablets to those who cannot find their 'sea legs'. Lunch was included, and the buffet was very tasty, with plenty of variety. Sea fishing is included in the price, as is swimming just off Monkey Island. An air conditioned taxi collects and returns you to your hotel.

Will we be going back?? We have already booked to return in August - we can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RhondaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews