We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
LeMeridien.com
US$95
View deal
Trip.com
US$90
View deal
Hotels.comUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,843 results
Traveller rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,013
616
141
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant latest recipe the river infinity pool beautiful hotel kids club golden triangle breakfast buffet mae kok river shuttle bus rooms are spacious shuttle service white temple night bazaar favola latitude concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,414 - 1,419 of 2,843 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We were greeted by the GM when we arrived. He made a point to shake everyone's hand upon arrival.. and we were led to our room with a hotel host. We spent 2 nights here for a wedding and had a first class experience! The rooms were a nice size, vaulted ceilings, really nice large bathrooms with all the amenities that come with FIVE STARS. 24 hour room service...The hotel food was excellent, buffet style for the wedding rehearsal dinner. All three meals we had were exceptional. The infinity pools and views onto the mountains + river made a great setting. Loved the service. I worked out at their fitness center on one of the days and it was great. It had all the necessary machines and cardio. I hear the spa was exceptional, but we ran out of time to have a thai massage. Would definitely book another trip here if we come back to Chiang Rai.

Room tip: Try to get a room on a high floor overlooking the pool and mountains!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jplfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin_Malcolm, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear jplfilm

It was wonderful meeting you recently during your visit at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I'm absolutely thrilled to read you loved the resort and the service provided whilst you were with us, and I know our team will be so pleased to hear of your comments. In particular your feedback on the exceptional food provided by our Culinary team will be warmly received as I know the team went to great efforts to provide an unforgetable evening. Thanks for recognising them.

I do hope you have time the visit us again, and if so please let me know as I'd love to catch up with you again.

Very best wishes

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel definitely deserves a five star rating. The grounds are expansive and perfectly kept, overlooking the river.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the pool was great.

We spent three nights here while traveling throughout Thailand giving us a good amount of time to utilize the hotel facilities.

In particular the gym had a great selection of equipment and the hotel had a decent pathway, leading to the riverside, to begin the morning exercise routine.

Breakfast was fantastic as were all the other dining options within the hotel. Definitely recommend a ginger mojito from the upstairs bar nearby the lobby! We were extremely impressed that the food and beverage manager took the effort to greet and chat with all guests dining within the hotel. This added a friendly and personal feel.

Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in chiang rai

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Berry163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin_Malcolm, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Berry163

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort. I'm delighted to read you were extremely comfortable during your visit, and enjoyed the resort grounds, fitness centre, room & pool. I'm even more delighted you agree we deserve our 5 star rating!

Our Director of Food + Beverage, Renaud, works tirelessly to ensure all guests are well taken care of and he does a superb job. Thanks for recognising his efforts, I'll be sure to send your comments to him also, as well as the resort team.

Best wishes

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Amasing hotel! Lovely rooms, the swimming pool and the lake are beautiful, big and cozy beds, excellent breakfast, very good gem. The spa is very good but teribly expansive

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doritnitzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Leona M

How kind you are. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. We always share all and any guest feedback with our associates...and I shared your remarks with our team, especially our landscape and pool team...and they were particularly pleased. Thank you for taking the time to write down these kind comments.

With kind regards from Northern Thailand
Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

What an oasis of beauty from the moment you step into the reception, you feel like you have arrived in paradise.

The staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient – yet they silently retreat into the side wings so they don’t impose and spoil the serenity of the hotel. There is attention to detail in everything this hotel has to offer and you feel like royalty from the moment you arrive.

The rooms are enormous, comfortable and elegant and offer beautiful uninterrupted views over their splendid gardens, swimming pool and river front.

I would highly recommend that when you stay at this hotel, you use their facilities – the Italian restaurant is great, offering freshly prepared Pizza’s and Pasta’s. It is well worth it to visit their spa as the staff are experienced and they offer a great selection of treatments.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the leisure and business traveller and will most definitely return to stay at the Le Meridien Resort here should I visit Chiang Rai in the future.

Room tip: All rooms are great, however their grand delux rooms are fantastic...
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiporn, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Leona M

Thank you very much for this positive and encouraging review. Clearly you spend a lot of time travelling and therefore are well-versed in hotel operations. We were delighted to read your comments and to know that we passed your high standards.
I am so happy that you liked your room. Indeed all our guest rooms have balconies to look up beautiful uninterrupted views – and I am delighted to learn that you found time to relax and enjoy. Thank you for highlighting the Italain Restaurant, Favola. I am delighted that we made your stay special and memorable.

Thank you again for your time to posting this review. With warm regards

Chaiporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

In January completed a four night stay at this wonderful hotel, with SPG Platinum status.

Pros:

- The rooms are very modern, large and in great condition. The rooms are some of the largest standard rooms that I have experienced anywhere. We had two adjoining rooms which was great.
- The pool area is fantastic.
- The property is very tranquil
- I found the staff to be generally pretty good, the front desk staff seem to genuinely be interested in how our stay was going. The girls who work in the thai restaurant on the lower level were fantastic, always asking about how our day was going and giving recommendations on food, etc.
-Great Thai Islamic restaurant close to the hotel!
-Free Shuttle into town (We had a driver so didn't take advantage of this service)

Cons:

- The hotel is very isolated with a few restaurants that are within walking distance but it's a 10 minute car ride to town.
- The hotel's thai restaurant seemed to always be out of multiple dishes. I would sometimes have to go through two or three dishes until one would be available. I found this to be unacceptable.
- The hotel gym equipment is very good. The space the gym is in is very small.

Overall, I would stay here again if in the area. The hotel resturant issue was not a huge deal, it's thailand overall, you shouldn't be eating all of your meals in the hotel anyway...

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin_Malcolm, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort, Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear ADAMLG

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in January at Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort. I'm extremely pleased to read you loved the rooms, the space they offered and the tranqulity of the resort & surroundings. It's true we have the largest room sizes in Chiang Rai and coupled with our expansive grounds, it really does make for a super relaxing visit. I also appreciate you recognising our associates in Latest Recipe restaurant.

I took note of your comments regarding certain food items not being available. January was the aftermath of the severe floods throughout Thailand and as a result may of our suppliers were unable to supply certain produce. We experienced this for many months as companies in Bangkok rebuilt their businesses back to normal operating conditions. It certainly was a challenging time but I'm pleased to say we don't suffer from a supply issue any longer.

In terms of our location being outside of town, I'm sure you can appreciate we couldn't have the grounds & tranquility you experience now if we were in fact in the city. That being said up until recently transport has also been difficult, however as of last week Chiang Rai now has a public metered taxi service available! This is great news as we haven't had that available in the Province before and it will make a huge difference to all of our guests when getting around.

I'm glad you'd visit again when back in Chiang Rai, so if you happen to return please ask for me as I'd like to thank you in person for writing about your experience.

Best wishes

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews