We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ben Guesthouse(Chiang Rai)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bura Resort(Chiang Rai)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    4
    4
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 7 January 2012

    We were a couple traveling with two children, a 6-year-old and a 4-month-old, and stayed over the new year when all the rooms were full. We wanted to relax and found this perfect place located in the middle of nowhere. Laetitia cooked us very decent food and Yui was a very good and funny companion. The children mingled and had such fun that my 6-year-old daughter said right after we left that she wants to come back. Agreed with everything that DurgaDiana wrote.

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank naresdam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 November 2010

    Overall my Thailand trip was great. But getting away from everyday tourism (and its traps) and from the city, even a quite 'small' one like Chiang Mai, was my highlight of the trip. When you want to meet a more real side of Thailand, with a more simple approach to life, nature and family, give yourself a break and visit Thoeng. Laetitia, Yui and the kids, cats, dogs and poultry (!) will make you feel right at home. You'll wake up completely refreshed in a natural surrounding, uttering a sigh of relief that you don't have to rush to the next big temple or must-see landmark. Instead you get options like visiting a waterfall, going for a nice trek into the mountains (which even bigger children will love), visit the market or nearby friends or just relax and have great conversations about just about anything with Laetitia and Yui. I will cherish my visit there, the people I've met and the easy living I've experienced forever. And one day I hope to go back...

    • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank FlipDeckers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 November 2010

    I spend a few day's at Lazy moon homestay. You feel like you come home. Laetitia, the belgium owner, give you the feeling like you are part of her family. She is married with a thai man and have 2 lovely childeren. Her husband is a guide and when he is at home he can take you around and show you real Thailand, You also close to Phu Si Fa. Beautifull sun rice. It looks like a advertising but if you go to the direction of Chiang Rai don't forget to sleep at Lazy Moon Homestay in Thoeng, close to Chiang Rai. Next year we go back. Peter and Ann

    Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Peterflydutchmen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 January 2010

    We spend 5 days with Leatitia and Yui, the owners of the Lazy Moon Homestay. From day one the gave us the feeling of being very welcome. They invited us to be part of the family but also gave us every upportunity to do our own things.The rooms are basic but fine. The outdoor living room in front of the rooms is all about comfort and self service. You can lay in the hammon, sit in nice chairs, find the right music and use all the kitchen apply that is available. We traveld with our two children (1 and 3 years old) so the program they offer was not sutable for us, but easy another program was made. Nice trips and lots of time to relax. Leatitia can cook very good and Yui is really funny. They take care of their guest. The lazy moon homestay is lokated next to a very small town. here is not a lot of entertainment around the corner. The city of Thoung is nearby and can profide more in this kind of wishes. But The Lazy Moon Homestay is perfect for a cool down and relax place when you have a busy travelplan through Thailand. Just enjoy the view, good food and the nice company. For the very low price for staying in the Lazy Moon Homestay they ask this is a really good deal!!

    • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank DurgaDiana
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2013
    Google Translation

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews