We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
FindHotel
US$131
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/08/21
Hotels.comUS$70
Trip.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$131
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
241
27
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
27
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby lounge fantastic view of the river rooftop restaurant really enjoyed our night stay khun nuch sunset happy hour china garden impressive view beautiful entrance stunning hotel marvelous breakfast kok river facilities including white buddha five star hotel fine hotel northern thai dishes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

The location is a bit outside Chiang Rai city center.
It's attached to Mae Kok river which nice and peaceful area.

The hotel is quite big. Room is clean and comfortable. In the winter, the hotel perform winter illumination on the hotel yard nearby the river. It's lovely nice.

There are many restaurants in the hotel. Thai,  traditional northern Thai food and western on the ground food. There is dinner buffet on weekend.
Beverage bar on the first floor. Chinese restaurant on the 1st floor. Another western restaurant on rooftop is also great.

Breakfast is delicious and variety of food, served at Thai restaurabt on ground floor.

There are many facilities including very big swimming pool, kid's club, fitness center, flower garden, grocery.

Staff is very good, kind and helpful.

This hotel is very good for every kind of traveller.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KritsanaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani Collection, Owner at The Riverie by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Dear Khun Kritsana P.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We strive to ensure that every guest is listened to and all feedback is important for us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. All of your comments and suggestions will be discussed with the management team.
We wish you a pleasant stay journey while in Thailand and when going back home.

Sincerely yours,

Chananchida Kunthawichai
Assistant front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

New hotel in beautiful gardens, next to the river. The design of the restaurants, garden, pool luxurious and comfortable. The hotel has its own boat pier,which is convenient for my trips. The staff was just excellent.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pump2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani Collection, Owner at The Riverie by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Khun Pum P,
Many thanks for sharing your recent The Riverie Chiang Rai experience with us and other global travelers on the Trip Advisor forum.
It is very pleasing to receive your positive feedback and to know that you were impressed with our Hotel and facilities and also enjoyed the excellent service provided by our The Riverie team.
Your kind feedback has been shared with all of our associates in all departments. The entire team will be very pleased that you had a comfortable and truly memorable staying experience.
Wishing you safe travels always and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely yours,

Nichanan Wandee
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Stay here after new year day. Even though a lot of guests still nice atmosphere. They do some light show which looks very nice for pictures next to their river. I stay only 1 night and have dinner at the restaurant on the roof which was very good experience. Hope to come back soon again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prathips64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani Collection, Owner at The Riverie by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Khun PrathipS,

Many thanks for sharing your recent The Riverie Chiang Rai experience with us and other global travelers on the Trip Advisor forum.
We are glad that you enjoyed with The Peak Restaurant. It is the highest restaurant and bar in Chiang Rai!
The entire team very pleased that you had a comfortable and truly memorable staying experience.
Wishing you safe travels always and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Nichanan Wandee
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

The Riverie was recommended by a colleague so booked it for our visit to Chiang Rai. It is a large hotel, yet the staff is very professional and engaged with the guests. We booked a de luxe room overlooking the river which was quite spacious and bright. The amenities were all first class. We had a couple of drinks on the rooftop bar terrace which was the perfect place to watch the sunset. The selection at the breakfast buffet was very good including some local offerings. Overall a fine hotel highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani Collection, Owner at The Riverie by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Dear TequilaPepita,

Thank you for your recent patronage and for the time taken to present us with your feedback on the forum.
We are delighted to know that we delivered on our promise of providing you with a truly memorable stay experience and thrilled to receive your high praise for our Staff and Hotel and relaxing environment, quality breakfast buffet offering, and the comfort and spaciousness of the guest rooms.
Your kind words have been shared with our The Riverie team and we will consider it a privilege to have you return to enjoy more comfortable and enjoyable visits again in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Nichanan Wandee
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

First time at Chiangrai.. and completed of finding hotel.

My wife requirement
Big room... suite river
Good view ... we got kok river
Facilities ... spa and great breakfast

It is located near Central city and beside has publish jogging track.
Will back again with big family

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gonggust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani Collection, Owner at The Riverie by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Dear Gong

Many thanks for sharing your recent The Riverie Chiang Rai experience with us and other global travelers on the Trip Advisor forum.
It is very pleasing to receive your positive feedback and to know that you were impressed with our Hotel and facilities.
Your kind feedback has been shared with all of our associates in all departments. The entire team will be very pleased that you had a comfortable and truly memorable staying experience.
Wishing you safe travels always and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Nichanan Wandee
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews