We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$30
View deal
Hotels.com
US$30
View deal
eDreams
US$31
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Trip.comUS$29
PricelineUS$31
TravelocityUS$30
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
758
504
105
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
758
504
105
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free snacks free shuttle to the airport night market swimming pool nice pool free bikes friendly hotel clock tower walking street egg station excellent breakfast would highly recommend this hotel the hotel offers day tour reception area no elevator tuk tuk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

I have been in Chiang Rai more than 7 times and never heard this hotel.

As first sight, the hotel was very quiet as I guess from Covid-19. I assumed that there were very few staff for sure but actually not.

Nice staff, warm welcome were first impression as check-in.

Walking Street was back door of the hotel but this would be event on every SAT.

Pro :
-Free Bike
-Clean in all areas
-Kid area
- Love Breakfast ( buffet or a la cart depending on no of guest check-in) as mixed of local and western food
- Downtown
- Newly renovated
- Swimming pool and fitness
- Friendly Staff

Con:
- Hotel Restaurant closed for lunch and dinner (still acceptable as small no of guest)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hatyaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak Nakara Chiang Rai, Owner at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Dear Hatyaiman,
It is such a kindness of yours giving Nak Nakara hotel a feedback on the recent staying, all personnel are eternally grateful that you were pleased by our hospitalities regarding welcoming staffs, location and facilities. We will enhance this for further improvement and wish to host you once better again in the future.
-Ruth-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Due to Covid-19 it is difficult to give full review. The room was comfortable, although some maintenance needed. Breakfast was adequate considering the circumstances, due to lack of guests. It was nice to see bicycles available. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikeyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak Nakara Chiang Rai, Owner at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Dear mikeyhick.
We are appreciated and thank you for sharing your good experience at Nak Nakara Hotel, and apologize toward the inconvenience. Your comment is vital for us to keep improving, and serve better quality. We wish to welcome you here again in the future.
-Ruth-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Boutique hotel in the heart of Chiang-rai, helpful staff, clean and quiet. variety breakfast. little swimming pool but clean and comfortable, moreover you can walk to any where by map provide by reception.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank napolk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nak Nakara Chiang Rai, Owner at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear napolk2020.
Thank you for kindly review of your stay at Nak Nakara hotel. We are really appreciated to hear that you was impressed our hotel, regarding the service from our lovely staff, breakfast, and location. Also, we would like to apologize toward the inconvenience caused. We wish to host you once better again in the future.
Kindly regards,
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was very kind. Breakfast was a set menu the first day; a buffet the next. Both were good. The shower had good water pressure. Wifi was good.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oprahfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nes Ku, General Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear oprahfan,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so appreciated to learn that you had a great time here.
Thank you again for choosing and staying with us.
We will try our best to keep the standard and look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Nes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Room was spacious, everything working very well. Hotel was very clean and tidy. Quiet area, but only 20 minute walk to night markets. Front staff, Bees and Jum, were excellent in organising , a car and driver for a great price. I had 3 days to do tours, and they organised an itinerary for each day for me. Outstanding service, thank you ladies.

Room tip: 3 floors of rooms, but no lift. So if not able to walk up stairs, better to book ground floor.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PETER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
โรงแรม โมรา, General Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear PETER L,

Thank you so much for your compliment review. We are so appreciated to hear that you had a great stay.
Thank you for admiring word to Ms.Jum and Bee, I am sure to pass your admiration to them.
If you have time in the near future, we do look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Nes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews