We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Hotels.com
US$37
View deal
FindHotel
US$42
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Trip.comUS$38
Booking.comUS$42
TravelocityUS$37
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
591
507
145
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
507
145
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river superior studio separate toilet night market tuk tuk italian restaurant riverside hotel huge shower pool villa tour desk open air shuttle bus room was large beautiful property nice pool buffet breakfast thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

We called the hotel directly & booked - friendly staff from reservations, restaurants, front office & Indy & Stefan for always looking out for us. We loved the breakfast setting and even if it was ala carte due to low occupancy, food was tasty & well presented.

Lovely evening cocktails .. we loved the studio room especially the higher floors where you can enjoy listening to the birds & greenery. The hotel landscape is beautiful and very green.
Please visit them.. you will experience top notch Thai warm hospitality- definitely we are coming back

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeepaSubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legend Chiangrai, บริษัทตัวแทน / ผู้ให้คำปรึกษา at The Legend Chiang Rai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear K. Deepa,
Thank you for staying at The Legend Chiang Rai and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The Team here strives very hard to create an authentic Lanna "back to nature" feel in the Resort, giving our Guests the opportunity of a uniquely Northern Thai experience and I am delighted that we succeeded.
All our associates and team members are very pleased to read your comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you & K. Andy back and enjoy another stay with us.
Kind regards from The LCR Team and Chettapon Lohanan (Indy) – Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

Fantaboulous hotel. Absolutely the best boutique Resort one can ask for.
On the river, Huge, Luxurious rooms, flora and fauna all around and what a great Service.

First and foremost i would like to say that People make a great resort and here every person is so dedicated and service oriented. Just to mention a few names who i was really impressed beyond means are :

Mr. Stephan.........What a great personal touch

Mr. Indy..............Great human being and so much humility.

Miss Fon.............Great service and what a long career ahead.

Miss Sukanya............Awesome Service at Reception

Not belittling the other staff who were so so amazing, even the cleaners and the bell boy team were outstanding.

Keep it up for the owners. You have a great property and world class team. You will never fail in life.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1969travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legend Chiangrai, บริษัทตัวแทน / ผู้ให้คำปรึกษา at The Legend Chiang Rai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear K. Rajesh,
Thank you for staying at The Legend Chiang Rai and for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor - and also for your kind comments of course. The Legend is designed to be an oasis of nature, and as you discovered, situated only a leisurely 20 minutes stroll from the center of town. The Legend is a great place to relax and unwind, whilst getting taste of real Lanna Northern Thai Culture and experiencing nature.
All our associates and team members are very pleased to read your comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back and enjoy another stay with us.
Kind regards from The LCR Team and Chettapon Lohanan (Indy) – Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We have just enjoyed 6 nights at The Legend. By far, the most comfortable bed we have had at any hotel in Thailand! The hotel picked us up from the airport when we arrived, and took us back to the airport when our trip, sadly, was over. The room was spacious, clean, and beautiful. We loved being able to open the doors with the screens to enjoy the weather. Our room faced the pool, but felt very private and quiet. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanierA382VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legend Chiangrai, Agency / Consultant at The Legend Chiang Rai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Stephanier
Belated Happy New Year and thank you for your stay with us and your post on TripAdvisor. All of us here at the resort are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Certainly our location on the riverbank complemented with a nice landscape makes our resort very special. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back on another occasion.
Kind regards from The LCR Team and Peter Schnyder - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Stayed just 1 night and was total bliss.Delux room facing the river #122 beautiful room,shower, huge round bath( for all u romantics)
Had a compressed massage which was a 1st and will try and find another here in Bangkok as it was so relaxing/good that the nights sleep was dreamy.
Gym was pretty small but was ok for the early morning work our with water/towel provided.
The hotel staff know how to look after guests. there was a wedding in the morning ( what a fab setting )but breakfast was good and things sailed along nicely.
will be back later this month as the company has an offsite in the province.

Room tip: choose a room facing the river as doors open out
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legend Chiangrai, Agency / Consultant at The Legend Chiang Rai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear Trevor

Thank you for your post here on TripAdvisor and your stay in October. We are very happy to learn that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us and our services met with your expectations. It is our aim to make our distinguished guest comfortable and happy. It is nice to know that you will be visiting Chiang Rai soon again. We do look forward to welcoming you back and remain in the meantime with kind regards.
The LCR team and management - Peter A Schnyder General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

We had a problem with our room 1st night, hotel upgraded us to a Pool Villa, nice surprise, lovely room and pool, very private. Staff helpful and friendly, arranged hire car for our 3 days and taxi when we departed. Nice breakfast at riverside, so peaceful. Close to town and main highway. Highly recommend The Legend for your stay in Chiang Rai.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C577XYjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Legend Chiangrai, Agency / Consultant at The Legend Chiang Rai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear John
Thank you for your recent stay here with us and your post on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and found our resort convenient. Your recommendation is very highly appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future. Please let the undersigned know.
Kind regards from the LCR Team and Peter A Schnyder - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews