We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$80
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
US$72
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Guesthouse(Chiang Rai)
US$14
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bura Resort(Chiang Rai)
US$42
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (138)
    Filter reviews
    138 results
    Traveller rating
    59
    62
    13
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    59
    62
    13
    3
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsdeluxe roombusiness tripenjoyable staybooked this hotelgreat hotelcoffee machineclean hotelbreakfast buffettop floorreception areagood sizenight marketkoonwififlooringtaxibaht
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 138 reviews
    Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

    It was clean and the furniture and linen and stuff is high quality but it’s really charmless and not a good vibe.

    They have security guarding your motorbike.
    24hr check in desk.
    Free breakfast was pretty nice.

    Stayed: January 2018
    Thank Super1111
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

    Nice place for resting between guided trips. It is far away from center and night markets, but truth is it was only a night and we needed a rest. Better yet, we ordered cheap food from room service and didn't have to leave the hotel for eating. Recent hotel, room and bed are big, nice TV and very good breakfast, it had many choices. Good for staying a night and rest. Not that good if you to visit the city after guided visits.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Pedro R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

    Nice room, helpful staff, good location and value for money.
    Have many photo booths to enjoy photograph, very good to take photo to show on social.
    This Such a lovely place i would recommend to you all.

    Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    Thank imaNanPotter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

    Dear imaNanPotter,

    Thank you very much for choosing De Hug Hotel as your preferred choice during your trip in Chiang Rai. We are more than happy to learn that you had enjoyed your stay.

    Thanks again for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you for your next trip in Chiang Rai.

    Warm Regards,
    Naddakorn N.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

    We are satisfied by the hotel service. It served a variety of food for breakfast. All staff are willing to assist the customers with good service minded attitude. Room rate is reasonable compared with other hotels in this area. We would like to recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed: November 2017
    Thank Rooddy 苏
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

    Dear Rooddy 苏,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay at De Hug Hotel. Following your kind feedbacks on breakfast, room rate, and staff performance, it is more than happy for us to know that these services have been well received. More importantly, it is very grateful that you recommend our hotel to others.

    We hope to have a chance to look after you again for your next trip in Chiang Rai.

    Warm Regards,
    Naddakorn N.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 November 2017

    The hotel is located near Sunday's night market, which is one of the most authentic, local we have seen in the whole Thailand. The stay was very nice- mostly thanks for the very firendly and helpful staff. Very nice & comfortable room. Worth recommending for sure!

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Agnieszka C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    De_Hug_Hotel_Res, Manager at De Hug Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

    Dear Agnieszka C,

    Thank you so much for staying at De Hug Hotel and kindly rating us 5-score. Your review is definitely our best support for us to keep up the hard work and I will surely share this with my team.

    Thanks again for your recommendation of our hotel. We highly wish to welcome you again.

    Warm Regards,
    Naddakorn N.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews