We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$25
View deal
Agoda.com
US$25
US$19
View deal
FindHotel
Official HotelUS$25
PricelineUS$21
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
286
199
36
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
199
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market each evening large pool le meridien temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

We selected this hotel for its location. At the end of the road but on the river, it could not be more quiet.
We arrived late and leafy after breakfast, so our experience is limited. Breakfast was fully adequate. Our room was spacious and fully equipped. The garden is large and pleasant to stroll through.
Recommend especially if you wan5 somewhere peaceful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hasherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialRiverHouse, Hotel Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Hasherd,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Imperial River House Resort Chiang Rai and for your valuable time sharing recent feedback.

We do appreciate to know that the hotel location by The Kok River with peaceful atmosphere has met your enjoyable stay. Further more specious room and large greenery garden brought your exceeding wonderful time. Your comment is really support us to improve better service for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming and serving our uniqueness Lanna touch to you again when you have plan travelling at Chiang Rai soon.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

This hotel is not really within walking distance to the night market, but the hotel offer complimentary shuttle rides each evening, which worked out well. Breakfast outside overlooking the river is really lovely, and the pool is large enough for laps and was empty of people for most of our stay. The rooms are as you'd expect, biggish and comfortable without being outstanding.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialRiverHouse, Hotel Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Amanda W,

Thank you very much for your kind staying with us and for your worthiness time sharing an experience recently.

We do appreciate to hear that you enjoy with our service providing and hotel facilities. More our uniqueness breakfast dishes matching enough with a number guests and nice view has met your expectation. Your feedback is really supported us to improve better service for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming and serving a boutique experience the Lana touch to you again in shortly future.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

This property would nickel and dime you. We booked 2 rooms for 3 people. They only allowed 2 gala dinner tickets for 3 people. They insist to charge us an extra $50 for a horrible new year Eve dinner with lousy food, lame entertainment and drinks are not included. We purchased 2 cocktails for exhorbitant prices which taste like sugar. Worst hotel in our trip by far.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sum446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialRiverHouse, Hotel Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear sum446,

Thank you very much for your choosing to stay with us at The Imperial River House Resort Chiang Rai and for your valuable time sharing experience recently.

We do appreciate to know that you had New Year Eve and Counting down time with us before crossing to brilliantly this year coming. For the reservation including dinner we had been set up by person selection your comment for booking process will be for sure leading to improve our service for next time.

Regarding to the local cultural concept Lanna Chiang Rai and we do try to bring the best to our guests that being proud organize outdoor Gala Dinner in the hotel garden along with native local show and musician, however your comment is worthiness for us to focus on to be better in the future.

We do apologize for any inconvenience may have caused you and looking forward to welcoming and serving Lanna touch concept to you again when your traveling plans cross to enchanting Chiang Rai province shortly.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

I always thought the Le Meridien is the place to be in Chiang Rai - I changed my mind. The Imperial is better, in terms of location, staff friendliness, style. And it is good to walk to one of the best restaurants in town, the Chivit Thamma Da, fabulous place.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialRiverHouse, Hotel Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Marc W,

Thank you very much for your choosing to stay with us at The Imperial River House Resort and for your valuable time recently feedback.

We do appreciate to know that you had wonderful stay from our location by The Kok River easy access to downtown or favorite tourist places, staff hospitality and Lanna decoration. Your comment is really worthiness for us to improve better service for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming and serving you to the Lanna Boutique experience at Chiang Rai again soon.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Good location, steps from the Blue Temple, which you should visit if in Ching Rai. Good food, great pool, very nice staff. Easy to walk from hotel to night market. Pretty views! Good value for the price.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KathleenB1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkom B, Hotel Manager at The Imperial River House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear KathleenB1625,

Thank you very much for your patronage choosing to stay at The Imperial River House Resort Chiang Rai and for your valuable time sharing an experience.

We do appreciate to know that you had wonderful stay with our quiet location by the Kok River and very close to famous place the Blue Temple. Moreover our hospitality included native cultural has delivery your exceeded expectations. Knowing a highlight on your satisfaction stay was our charming swimming pool and river panoramic view from room. Your comment is really worthiness for us to improve better service and for sure we will share your kind appreciation to our member.

Looking forward to welcoming and serving a Boutique style mixed with Lanna ambiance to you again when you have plan cross to Chiang Rai in the shortly future.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews