We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$36
View deal
Expedia.com
US$36
View deal
Agoda.com
US$39
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Booking.comUS$33
ZenHotels.com
HurbUS$39
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
49
53
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
53
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big c pool access room night bazaar shuttle gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Before staying there, my feeling is good since their Guest Experience Supervisor, K. thanyapon, had helped us to arrange a car for tour and she did a good job to F/U for us.

Unfortunately, it's another world when we arrived there and deal with their team. This hotel will only provide one Key Card for each room. You want more, each for 500THB please! Yes, we can get the deposit back if the key card is returned, but isn't it odd?

We booked a Grand Vista Suite which is the largest room category. Yes, the room is big, but that's all. It's a very dated room that requires earliest renovation. The room is dirty also, particularly the bed sheets are with stains. Also, we booked the hotel shuttle van to bring us back from Night Bazaar to hotel. Interestingly, the front office staff wanted to take our photos for sending it to the driver. It's ridiculous! We didn't agree. Instead, phone number was left. However, the shuttle wasn't shown up and we phoned back to the hotel after 15 minutes standing on the pick-up area. The reception lady said she would check with the driver and call us back. After another 5 minutes, still no call. We then call back to hotel again, but the same lady replied that the driver didn't see us and the shuttle had already been back to the hotel. She even blamed that we didn't provide the photo to them and that's why. Well~~~~! Anyway, we then took cab back ourselves. We tried to make complaint to the FOM, but he's already left. We could only meet a guy, K. Romin who claimed himself as Duty Manager. We told him the whole incident and he just nodded & would report to the FOM. I asked him if he knew our room number, he honestly said no. Thank you!

I met the FOM the next day. He did apologize. That's all. Later on, he offered to compensate us for the cab fare paid. Oh, thank you, we can pay it ourselves. Anyway, a very disappointed stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
นิทัศน์ ศรีรัตนประสิทธิ์, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Chan,

Warm greeting from Grand Vista Chiangrai!

First of all, thank you very much for your kind stay at Grand Vista Chiang Rai and are pleased taken time to share your comment. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
We really appreciate to know that Ms. Thanyapon provides an exceptional service to you and please accept our sincerest apologize on all unsatisfied cases. After this happen, we already retrained and changed many methods to make our valued stay more memorable such as method of 2nd keycard, transportation pick up and drop off, contact with guest etc.
Here at Grand vista Chiang Rai, we always strive to provide and response on every guest’s demand to make an enjoyable stay.

We always looking forward have the 2nd chance to welcome you here again in the near future.

Best regards,
Tam
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Came only for one night. Unfortunately ☹️ wish we could stay more.
Nicest stuff, beautiful specious clean new rooms, best breakfast, great swimming pool.
No need to think twice. Just go for it, seriously

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hilasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Hilasa,

First of all, thank you very much for your kind visit Grand Vista Chiang Rai recently and also taken time to share your positive experience stayed with us. It is our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome and service you here. We really appreciate to know that you satisfied in our service and products. Your comment is through valuable as we always strive to provide the excellent service possible.

Once again thank you very much and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continue loyalty.

We will always looking forward to have a chance to welcome and service you here again in the future.

Best regards,

Thitiphong P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

the grand vista hotel is easy to find and on a very central location perfect to explore chiang rai and its serroundings.

very friendly staff welcomes you and explains the hotel infrastructure and restaurant opening times. the rooms have a good size and are very clean. and even the rooms towards the mainstreet are well isolated so its quiet inside and at night and allow you to sleep without the street noise.

the breakfast was surprisingly rich and a good mix of asian and continental. the egg station at the entrance made really good egg dishes according your wish.

overall the grand vista is a perfect hotel for city travellers who seek for a good place where they can relax and sleep well after a day exploring chiang rai.

do i have to complain about something? hmmm maybe the ac should be checked. especially where the air gets sucked in. it spreads some smell of humididty into the room and sometimes its not so comfortable. controlling that is only a recommendation to the management and the housekeepers.

over all i will choose the grand vista hotel again when i return to chian rai. and that will be soon.7

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rainerstaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Rainerstaub,


First of all, thank you very much for your kind visit Grand Vista Chiang Rai recently and also taken time to share your positive experience stayed with us. It is our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome and service you here. We really appreciate to know that you satisfied in our service and products. Your comment is through valuable as we always strive to provide the excellent service possible.
Regarding the Air Condition, we already informed the concerned team to monitor and regular check as well.
Once again thank you very much and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continue loyalty. We will always looking forward to have a chance to welcome and service you here again in the future.

Best regards,
Thitiphong P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

This hotel is just great. Not too far from the airport and close to supermarket. Staff is nice and breakfast is good and adequate. The room is spacious and well maintained. Highly recommended. Truly value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poortraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Poortraveller2014,

First of all, thank you so much for your kind stay at Grand Vista Chiang Rai and are pleased that you have taken the time to share the positive experience during visit our lovely hotel. We really appreciated to learn that you have a pleasant stayed with us. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too far distant future.

Kind regards,

Tam

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, modern hotel, big and nice clean rooms, a bit noisy as rooms close to swimming-pool with kids swimming lessons. Location is convenient if car rented as easy near main road to City, plenty of modern commercial centres around. Ok breakfast, staff very helpful.
Overall a pleasant stay

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ciempiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Ciempiese,

First of all, thank you so much for your kind stay at Grand Vista Chiang Rai and are pleased that you have taken the time to share the positive experience during visit our lovely hotel. We really appreciated to learn that you have a pleasant stayed with us. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too far distant future.

Kind regards,

Tam

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews