We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
34
70
99
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
70
99
35
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights with Family. Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel is a luxury hotel located in the heart of downtown Hadyai, only 20 minutes drive from Hadyai International Airport.
The room is quite large and the 'king' size bed is made up of 2 single beds pushed together. The room came WITHOUT the carpet with laminated wooden flooring but we are very happy not having to step on dirty carpets. The room has a mini fridge but no kettle and no in-room safe. therefore it is quite inconcinience when travel with elderly member.

They do pprovide you 2 bottles of drinking water everyday. Shower is by standing in the full length bath tub and the water is powerful enough though. The WiFi is free and the signal strength is much dependent on how far your room is away from the router/booster.We are lucky to stay on 20th floor where the WIFI modem is located just outside the room. We were issued with 2 electronic card keys without having to ask.

The breakfast is on the 10th floor and is serviced by 3 elevators from the ground. To get to the rooms, you have to switch to other elevators. The buffet breakfast is under part of the room package. Plenty to eat (no sure why some other traveller giving a bad comments, unless they expect a 5* breakfest in a 3* hotel). They don't serve pork.

There's a gym and the swimming pool is on the 12th floor. Sky Buffet at rooftop 33rd Floor is a must to experience. There's special price for Senior visitor. The food is good consider for the price of 189Bath.

Due to the recent bombing in the basement, there are armed security personnel outside the hotel and entry to the hotel requires walking through a metal detector and having your personal belongings checked. Although inconvenient, I appreciate these arrangements as they do act as a deterrence against further terrorism attacks.

Room tip: I was staying at 20th floor where the WIFI modem is located outside the room.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie_Yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Good location located at the central of the town and the room is room.Sadly the tV still the box type.
Taxi from the airport Bath 100-300 to the hotel.
Front office staff very accomodating and help full even with lots of people checking in.
The hotel is very high and you can see the town from your room.
They have big function room for the company would like to organized their annual dinner
Lastly when check out the respond from the housekeeping very fast took me less than 10 minute

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed a night there on 14-Nov-12, it looks old, not clean & worst service. The room that i checked in had air-cond problem & room felt hitting, i complaint to reception & wait for about 1 hour, no engineer is coming, follow up chase call for 3nd times only saw the maintenance people slowly came to fix without apologize to us for the late!! I really dissapoited on it and request to change room, reception did able to spot another room for me. Before hand, they told will call me again once they check with cleaning dept if the room is ready, however, wait for about half hour, no one call back again till i call to follow up with them !! REALLY BAD SERVICE !! This was my blacklisted hotel & void it for future visit....

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here 3 nights last month. We have stayed in this hotel on a few occasions in the past and have learned that it is best to stay during non Malaysia / Singapore holidays or weekends unless you like being swept from one elevator to another. The reason is because the reception (and the breakfast place) is on the 10th floor and is serviced by 3 elevators from the ground. To get to the rooms, you have to switch to other elevators.

The room is quite large and the 'king' size bed is made up of 2 single beds pushed together. The room we had this time came WITHOUT the carpet which is a whole lot better. The wooden flooring, could be laminated, but we are very happy not having to step on sticky carpets. The room has a mini fridge but no kettle and no in-room safe. They do give you 2 bottles of drinking water everyday. Shower is by standing in the full length bath tub and the water is powerful enough though. The WiFi is free and the signal strength is much dependent on how far your room is away from the router/booster. If it is important, request from the reception when you check in that you need room with good internet connections. We were issued with 2 electronic card keys without having to ask.

Their buffet breakfast, is free as it is part of the room package, is no frills buffet and meant to serve the mass and there are plenty fried rice, noodles, fried eggs, french toast and others. The coffee is thick, just how I like mine, and they also serve hot chocolate. As July is the season for fruits (I think) and there were plenty of pineapples, watermelon, longan, and on one morning, mangoes. They don't serve pork. There's a gym and the swimming pool is on the 12th floor.

One of its draw is its central location but then almost anywhere else is just a tuk-tuk away. So, if you are looking for 4 or 5 star hotel, don't come here but go across the road to Centara (formerly Novotel).

Since the bombing in April, security has been tightened with metal detector screening and security guard checking bags and luggages, apart from the heavy presence of security personnel at every junctions.

Room tip: Ask for room with WiFi if you want the free internet during check in.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EKYSeremban_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Unless you're seeking a high end hotel you're likely to pick Lee Gardens Plaza hotel (LGPH). Not to be confused with 'Lee Gardens hotel' which I presume to be its sister hotel about 5 minutes away. Like its name, the hotel is integrated with familiar retail convenience such as MacDonalds and Watson pharmacy. Location triumphs in the natural selection order and LGPH is right at the top in this category, being the tallest & largest landmark. First time visitors shall notice airport level of security on the grounds and fancy card access corridors. Streets come alive within the perimeter of the hotel each night and if you fancy a street meal at 5 am you can be sure that you're in a safe zone. Rooms are basic but super large and spacious. Hot water, fridge and TV always work. Window views offer the sight of entire cityscape. Breakfast is great and guests dine in a super large convention type hall with almost 180d view of the city. LGPH is looking a little jaded and some renovations is needed to freshen up this popular hotel. But its still my choice Hatyai hotel because of the festive atmosphere and the easy reach to most conveniences.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khairil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews