We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
34
70
99
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
70
99
35
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The room was average and not so worth of the money we have paid. Location is all I would say the best offer they could give.

The bad part of this hotel is the elevators and due to the confusing signs provided by the elevators, a lot of people ended up either being stuck in the floor they have no idea where it is or long line waiting for the designate elevators. You must take an elevator to go up to the lobby and due to it's limited space given, a lot of guests have to wait for 20 minutes during the peak hour.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegeneLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This was first trip to Thailand. Tour Guide Choose this Hotel. for us stay. I and my mum went with a few friends for this trip. Its a very good Hotel to be spending your time. it has every thing there you ever need. The Stall sells suviouries and cloths. in the morning. by evening there will be full of hawkers stall. if you love to eat try new food infornt of Lee Gardens Plazar are full of them. At night it like you are in China Street. hotel is nice and clean the people are not so friendly but we are all pleased and happy that we had made the trip.

Room tip: to enjoy the view of hat yai . get the floor form 29 till 31 floor.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cupidloveklang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights with Family. Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel is a luxury hotel located in the heart of downtown Hadyai, only 20 minutes drive from Hadyai International Airport.
The room is quite large and the 'king' size bed is made up of 2 single beds pushed together. The room came WITHOUT the carpet with laminated wooden flooring but we are very happy not having to step on dirty carpets. The room has a mini fridge but no kettle and no in-room safe. therefore it is quite inconcinience when travel with elderly member.

They do pprovide you 2 bottles of drinking water everyday. Shower is by standing in the full length bath tub and the water is powerful enough though. The WiFi is free and the signal strength is much dependent on how far your room is away from the router/booster.We are lucky to stay on 20th floor where the WIFI modem is located just outside the room. We were issued with 2 electronic card keys without having to ask.

The breakfast is on the 10th floor and is serviced by 3 elevators from the ground. To get to the rooms, you have to switch to other elevators. The buffet breakfast is under part of the room package. Plenty to eat (no sure why some other traveller giving a bad comments, unless they expect a 5* breakfest in a 3* hotel). They don't serve pork.

There's a gym and the swimming pool is on the 12th floor. Sky Buffet at rooftop 33rd Floor is a must to experience. There's special price for Senior visitor. The food is good consider for the price of 189Bath.

Due to the recent bombing in the basement, there are armed security personnel outside the hotel and entry to the hotel requires walking through a metal detector and having your personal belongings checked. Although inconvenient, I appreciate these arrangements as they do act as a deterrence against further terrorism attacks.

Room tip: I was staying at 20th floor where the WIFI modem is located outside the room.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie_Yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Good location located at the central of the town and the room is room.Sadly the tV still the box type.
Taxi from the airport Bath 100-300 to the hotel.
Front office staff very accomodating and help full even with lots of people checking in.
The hotel is very high and you can see the town from your room.
They have big function room for the company would like to organized their annual dinner
Lastly when check out the respond from the housekeeping very fast took me less than 10 minute

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed a night there on 14-Nov-12, it looks old, not clean & worst service. The room that i checked in had air-cond problem & room felt hitting, i complaint to reception & wait for about 1 hour, no engineer is coming, follow up chase call for 3nd times only saw the maintenance people slowly came to fix without apologize to us for the late!! I really dissapoited on it and request to change room, reception did able to spot another room for me. Before hand, they told will call me again once they check with cleaning dept if the room is ready, however, wait for about half hour, no one call back again till i call to follow up with them !! REALLY BAD SERVICE !! This was my blacklisted hotel & void it for future visit....

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews