We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
514
625
239
64
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
625
239
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginger restaurant breakfast buffet hotel is located within walking distance easy access shopping floor lobby hat foods transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Highly recommended
Strategic location
Clean and nice ambience
Full of surprises (a birthday cake and two slices a day after)

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampohpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear guest Tampohpoh,

Greeting from Hat Yai !

On behalf of our team, please accept our appreciation on your comments on our service and highly valued us. also, Please allow us to thanks for choosing Centara Hotel Hat Yai and of course Hat Yai city to be your destination.

We hope to have a chance to serve you and your love ones again in the future. For now, we wish you a wonderful day and stay well.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

It's pretty ole hotel and bad bad smell of rug. It's a little bit pricy for the price I paid for a nite at this hotel quality.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear guest Mat3805,

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay. We have taken well note on the smell problem and rectify where needed. However, please accept our appreciation on the given information which we will use this as our improvement tools.

On your next visit, please feel free to have a visit and may be a stay to our apartments and especially Suites which have just recently renovated right after other room categories. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime for your next visit and look forward opportunity to serve you again.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stay more than ten times, but this was the first time this year; changed to Centara brand a bit better change and rooms have been renovated. I recommend the hotel to change the bed headboard as it has been absorb dust until there was som dirty mark you can see. No turn down service but they will put some Thai dessert and fruits in room.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerciGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear guest KatieOnTour,

Thank you for your compliment on our improvement. On the other hand, we thank you for your suggestion highlighted on where we can improve and hope you have enjoyed your recent stay with us in overall.

We will surely consider your comments and improve where needed. Thank you again for your return to Hat Yai, especially to our hotel. We looking forward your return again in the future!

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The hotel is in a good location, above a shopping mall with supermart. The rooms are cleaned and basic amenities have been provided (except toothbrush). There a many good foods around the hotel but there is no night market currently. The small stalls that were set up at night opposite the hotel serve good food that are value for money...must try. Lee Gardens opposite the hotel was closed for shopping. The security is good, and we felt quite safe staying at centara.

The breakfast buffet is average as some of the items we like such as chicken and sardine prata were available on alternate days. I simply love the yogurt & the soya bean milk.

.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear guest Valleyveri,

We appreciate your constructive comments about our hotel and Hat Yai city area. We will look into the areas which need improvement and develop them as we could. At the same time, we will continue our best practice to the points you've enjoyed.

On behalf of our team, we thank you for choosing Centara Hotel Hat Yai and look forward welcoming you back to Hat Yai at any point of time in the future.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed in may 2012,all i can say is thanks, rooms are nice,staff are great, and the rooms prices are cheap ,but have to go on the Internet to get the best prices
loved the pool and gym area
the restaurant looked good but had no time to go,no time as there is to many places to see.

Room tip: The small rooms are big,Will stay here again
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear guest barryfinnerty,

Please accept our sincere thanks on your comments. We are more than pleased to serve you and happy to hear the word 'Home from Home' !

We look forward serving you again next time and hope we will have more free to to try our restaurants, bar as well as our spa. One thing which may change in a better way on your next visit is our Japanese dinner buffet which will be opened for 6 days a week!

Thank you again for choosing us & Hat Yai!

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews