We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
514
625
239
64
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
625
239
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginger restaurant breakfast buffet hotel is located within walking distance easy access shopping floor lobby hat foods transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

we stayed for 1 night the other day, we come every month for the past 1 year. we stayed in room 1311 last month we stayed in the same room and it was perfect but this time the air-cond was not as cold as before and the tv signal was very poor. but overall is was very good

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tybradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear guest Tybradley,

Thank you for your comments and information about our air-condition system and TV signal which we will look into the matters accordingly. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us.

Our team look forward welcoming you back next time to your second home, room 1311.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed at the Centara two weeks ago as a good friend of mine had nothing but great things to say about the hotel. Checking in was a breeze and I must say the bellboys at the hotel are great. Very polite and attentive.

I stayed in an executive suite and while the room decor isn't modern, it wasn't too bad. The bed was comfy like how it should be for an uninterrupted night's rest. Internet wifi isn't free so I paid 600 baht (US$18.00) for 3 nights. I can't live without the internet!!!

They have a decent band playing in the lounge. That's a plus point if you aren't the adventurous sort that would pub hop along the streets of Hat Yai.

All in all, I liked the service and the food (both dining and room service).

Room tip: I would recommend the executive suite or anything higher than that. Because it's Hat Yai, it won't cost you a bomb!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel_Boyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear guest Noel_Boyd,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear about your smooth stay and look forward welcoming you back next time.

Please keep well and feel free to contact us anytime for your next visit to Hat Yai.

We will be here to serve you!


Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Highly recommended
Strategic location
Clean and nice ambience
Full of surprises (a birthday cake and two slices a day after)

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampohpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear guest Tampohpoh,

Greeting from Hat Yai !

On behalf of our team, please accept our appreciation on your comments on our service and highly valued us. also, Please allow us to thanks for choosing Centara Hotel Hat Yai and of course Hat Yai city to be your destination.

We hope to have a chance to serve you and your love ones again in the future. For now, we wish you a wonderful day and stay well.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

It's pretty ole hotel and bad bad smell of rug. It's a little bit pricy for the price I paid for a nite at this hotel quality.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear guest Mat3805,

Thank you for your comments after your recent stay. We have taken well note on the smell problem and rectify where needed. However, please accept our appreciation on the given information which we will use this as our improvement tools.

On your next visit, please feel free to have a visit and may be a stay to our apartments and especially Suites which have just recently renovated right after other room categories. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime for your next visit and look forward opportunity to serve you again.

Centara Hotel Hat Yai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stay more than ten times, but this was the first time this year; changed to Centara brand a bit better change and rooms have been renovated. I recommend the hotel to change the bed headboard as it has been absorb dust until there was som dirty mark you can see. No turn down service but they will put some Thai dessert and fruits in room.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerciGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pp4trip, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear guest KatieOnTour,

Thank you for your compliment on our improvement. On the other hand, we thank you for your suggestion highlighted on where we can improve and hope you have enjoyed your recent stay with us in overall.

We will surely consider your comments and improve where needed. Thank you again for your return to Hat Yai, especially to our hotel. We looking forward your return again in the future!

Centara Hotel Hat Yai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews