We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
514
625
239
64
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
625
239
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginger restaurant breakfast buffet hotel is located within walking distance easy access shopping floor lobby hat foods transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2020

nice staff with good service mind, good breakfast and services. good location for shopping. nice music at the bar, comfy accommodation, prompt delivery of requested amenities when calling housekeeping.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank lindakosit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear lindakosit

Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your experience through Trip Advisor. Thank you for the highlight of our staff and our breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback and we would truly appreciate to welcome you back to Centara Hat Yai should the opportunity arise. Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Ginger is one of the best restaurant in Hatyai. Although in the COVID-19 period, the city is very quiet. But service mind of the staffs are still very warm welcome. Especially, pork belly deep fried is very delicious, juicy and creepy in my mouth.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thanarpanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Thanarpanp

Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your experience through Trip Advisor. Thank you for the highlight of our staff and our restaurant. Your feedback about our room condition has been noted for further improvement. Thank you again for your feedback and we would truly appreciate to welcome you back to Centara Hat Yai should the opportunity arise. Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed there in a premium deluxe king room for 2 nights to visit friends in the area and the first word that came to our mind when writing this review was that this hotel is “old”.

First, the good points: the hotel is located downtown in Hat Yai adjacent to a Central shopping center (as is normally the case for the Centara hotels) but which was closed due to covid. It is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The staff are very polite and the breakfast buffet has an extensive variety of foods and of good quality. They have a small cafe near the elevator which we did not try as we went to the adjacent Starbucks. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all polite and welcoming.

Now, for the not so good points: the hotel is old and it shows. The lobby is uninviting and the lack of clients (due to covid) made it even more somber. The hallway to our room on the 15th floor had a very old carpet and the furnishings in the hallway looked worn.

Though our room was big and clean and the bed was comfortable, there was a bad smell whenever we entered the room (my wife likened it to a urine smell but I would not say it was that bad - more like a “stale” odour).

The room had been recently painted but the doors to the closet were clearly worn out and “wobbly” when opened and closed. The air conditioner was noisy, even on the low fan setting. The bathroom was big and the shower had very good water pressure... but the toilet did not (???) which made flushing the toilet a long-time affair...

Finally, there were no power outlets near the bed - a problem for your smartphone nowadays - and in fact, there was only one socket available at the small desk as all the other outlets were used for the TV and lights.

Now, since we were there for a short time, none of these issues warranted complaints or changes in room as after all, this is a business-type of hotel which will typically favour function over comfort. Nevertheless, we visited other hotels in the area and in the same price range (or lower!), you can get newer places, albeit not directly downtown.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jeff_Proulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review. We were disheartened to note your feedback on the room, which is currently being looked into with our housekeeping teams. Please rest assured that your points will be addressed and we will look into measures to improve the overall guest's experience. We would also like to share that renovation plans are in place and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

I always have business dinner talk to my client at the Ginger restusrant Centara Hotel Hatyai.
Mr.Jurayut manager on duty is very good service to our dinner everytime best is also good impression to my client. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chutibhond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Chutibhond J

Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your experience through Trip Advisor. Thank you for the highlight of our staff and our restuarant. Your feedback about our room condition has been noted for further improvement. Thank you again for your feedback and we would truly appreciate to welcome you back to Centara Hat Yai should the opportunity arise. Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

This is the best and only place when we think about family gathering buffet night. Good quality and variety of food, friendly staff (special thanks to Mr. Jirayut and his staffs for all times very special service.), and best surrounding.

We will always come back to Ginger restaurant for dining buffet.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NualU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Nualu

Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your experience through Trip Advisor. Thank you for your highlight of our staffs and our buffet. Thank you again for your feedback and we would truly appreciate to welcome you back to Centara Hat Yai should the opportunity arise. Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews