We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
516
625
239
64
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
625
239
64
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginger restaurant breakfast buffet hotel is located within walking distance easy access shopping floor lobby hat foods transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2021

Gosh, what an old hotel. The condition of the room is quite poor and is not well maintained. It has a distinctive odor of molds and unventilated air. Even the connecting shopping mall next door is in very bad condition. They should renovate this place very soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonnyIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoon Wutti, General Manager at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Dear Khun Pakkapollam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience while you stayed in the hotel and please accept my apologize for the room conditions are below standard. Due to the COVID-19 circumstances, it's impacts for many businesses including tourism and hotel industry as well, therefore the hotel had closure since April 2021 and had planed to reopen in 2022 and during closure our team is still continuing to do room maintenances and there are not compete yet, but the hotel was requested to open for "OQ" and we had only 3 days to run all systems before group checked in. Anyhow your valuable feedback will encourage us to get the job done before the hotel reopen in next year and for the shopping mall I will share your suggestion to the management team as well. Hope to welcome you again sir.

Thank you very much and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

excellent cleanliness and services even in the rough time of pandemic. it was my fifth time at this hotel and all the good things have remained as it used to be. thank you for keeping such good services

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Supapong

Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your experience through Trip Advisor. Thank you for the highlight of our service and our cleanliness. Thank you again for your feedback and we would truly appreciate to welcome you back to Centara Hat Yai should the opportunity arise. Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

nice staff with good service mind, good breakfast and services. good location for shopping. nice music at the bar, comfy accommodation, prompt delivery of requested amenities when calling housekeeping.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank lindakosit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear lindakosit

Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your experience through Trip Advisor. Thank you for the highlight of our staff and our breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback and we would truly appreciate to welcome you back to Centara Hat Yai should the opportunity arise. Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Ginger is one of the best restaurant in Hatyai. Although in the COVID-19 period, the city is very quiet. But service mind of the staffs are still very warm welcome. Especially, pork belly deep fried is very delicious, juicy and creepy in my mouth.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thanarpanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Thanarpanp

Thank you for staying with us and for having shared your experience through Trip Advisor. Thank you for the highlight of our staff and our restaurant. Your feedback about our room condition has been noted for further improvement. Thank you again for your feedback and we would truly appreciate to welcome you back to Centara Hat Yai should the opportunity arise. Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed there in a premium deluxe king room for 2 nights to visit friends in the area and the first word that came to our mind when writing this review was that this hotel is “old”.

First, the good points: the hotel is located downtown in Hat Yai adjacent to a Central shopping center (as is normally the case for the Centara hotels) but which was closed due to covid. It is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The staff are very polite and the breakfast buffet has an extensive variety of foods and of good quality. They have a small cafe near the elevator which we did not try as we went to the adjacent Starbucks. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all polite and welcoming.

Now, for the not so good points: the hotel is old and it shows. The lobby is uninviting and the lack of clients (due to covid) made it even more somber. The hallway to our room on the 15th floor had a very old carpet and the furnishings in the hallway looked worn.

Though our room was big and clean and the bed was comfortable, there was a bad smell whenever we entered the room (my wife likened it to a urine smell but I would not say it was that bad - more like a “stale” odour).

The room had been recently painted but the doors to the closet were clearly worn out and “wobbly” when opened and closed. The air conditioner was noisy, even on the low fan setting. The bathroom was big and the shower had very good water pressure... but the toilet did not (???) which made flushing the toilet a long-time affair...

Finally, there were no power outlets near the bed - a problem for your smartphone nowadays - and in fact, there was only one socket available at the small desk as all the other outlets were used for the TV and lights.

Now, since we were there for a short time, none of these issues warranted complaints or changes in room as after all, this is a business-type of hotel which will typically favour function over comfort. Nevertheless, we visited other hotels in the area and in the same price range (or lower!), you can get newer places, albeit not directly downtown.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jeff_Proulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirapong Sungthong, Guest Services / Front Office at Centara Hotel Hat Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review. We were disheartened to note your feedback on the room, which is currently being looked into with our housekeeping teams. Please rest assured that your points will be addressed and we will look into measures to improve the overall guest's experience. We would also like to share that renovation plans are in place and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews