We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$16
Trip.comUS$18
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
1
16
43
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
16
43
20
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The exterior and lobby of the hotel looks good, very strategic location (at the most happening street of Hat Yai). Once we have checked in the corridor was dark and carpet with stains. The furniture in our room were old, room was dark (even though all lights were on), damaged bathtub and bath tower with stain.

There's a massage center within the hotel, my hubby and I went to do a full body massage and there's a TV available in each massage room. We both wanted to watch a channel, but the massage ladies was happy about it and said " I'll fall asleep watching this channel"....Aren't the TV there is for customer to watch instead the massages ladies. When we turned to massage our back she quickly changed to the Thai channel.

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, pricing and nothing else. Sakol hotel ( not far away, same street) is definitely far better then this hotel. Since it's fully booked, I've got no choice to stay at this hotel.

Room tip: Never walk in to the hotel and ask for room. Drop by at any tour company in the city to buy hotel voucher, the price will be cheaper than walk in.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuiKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Generally, Hat Yai hotels are rundown lots but this hotel must be the oldest. If not for it's smack in the heart of shopping area, bet no one would want to stay here. This hotel probably was built to cater for 'hobits'. The ceiling of the hotel rooms are damn low especially the bathroom. Once you step into the bathtub to have your shower, your head almost touches the ceiling. Toilet paper roll is so little that after few cleaning, you have to use your own tissue coz it's difficult to find the housekeeper. There's no hose or tap by the toilet bowl. Lifts are small and slow. Housekeeper are unfriendly but do their job quite efficiently. Front desk are not that friendly also. Lastly, don't ever use their swimming pool. The river or ponds anywhere is cleaner. There's algae and stains. Yucks!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shagit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel is situated at the center of the Hatyai downtown. The strategic location making this hotel always crowded with budget tourist.

This hotel provides very basic accomodation needs. The hotel is aged and the lift is extremely small that you have to be always be sandwiched.

If you are a tourist just planning for short trip and shopping is the main activity, I will recommend you to stay at this hotel as you can get anything within walking distance. Or spending 20 baht for a "tuk tuk" ride to your planned destination.

You can get food e.g. McDonalds, Sizzler, Swensen, Japanese food just next to the hotel. Or you can enjoy the sky buffet at Lee Garden hotel (33rd floor). If you are tired with restaurant food, you can just get the street food easily by walking down the street.

Room tip: Stay at lower floor so that you do not need to be long-waited for a "sandwiched" lift.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed in Grand Plaza Hotel Hatyai for 3 nights. Eventhough the hotel looks a bit old, it is quite alright. The location is excellent. It is the centre of eveything. There are two major shopping centre next to it. There are plenty of hawkers around. As it provides the basic needs, I don't mind staying in the same hotel if I ever go to Hatyai again.

Room tip: Don't choose the room next to Lee Garden Hotel as they are close to the kitchen.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yapchiewpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Came to Hatyai on a Friday night in July and since we could only secure a room of our 1st choice hotel for the 1st night, ended up having to move to Grand Plaza for the 2nd night.

It may have been a grand hotel in its heydays but unfortunately those days were long past.

Check in was efficient (buy hotel voucher from travel agent in Hatyai) but the first sight when the lift door opens, is cracking and peeling paint work on the opposite wall. What a horrible sight. The state of the carpet on the walkway didn't make us happy either. The room is small, dark but clean, a queen size bed with firm mattress. However the pillow is hard.The room (325) has a small TV, not a flat screen of course, a small fridge and nothing else - no hair dryer, no in room safe, no kettle (though they provided us 2 bottles of drinking water) and no wifi. Our room's window faces an empty and dirty wall and the heavy curtain covers the sight well. The bathroom is small with a sink, a WC with bidet (a hose that works) and a full size tub. There is little to no ventilation in the bathroom. The shower is powerful enough though. Access to the bedrooms are via 2 very small lifts and long wait is expected due to the volume of guests. We used the staircase. Not likely to return.

Room tip: Go elsewhere.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EKYSeremban_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews