We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$103
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$597
US$117
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
9
56
22
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
56
22
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

If you're not familiar with Hua Hin, this is located at the southern reach of Hua Hin in a quiet area, with a handful of hotel/resorts nearby. I was in room 408 and had a huge room with bathtub and pool view.

Getting to town (Market Village for arguments sake.) was 10baht (15b after 7pm) on the Songtaew's that operated every 10 minutes from the corner of Takiab Road, next to the Police station. A taxi service was accross the road and offered rides for 150baht, for a journey around 10 minutes. If you had a lot of bags a taxi would be a better option returning.

I didnt try eating in the restaurant, preferring to go out for meals. I did use the pool and found it to be clean and well maintained with ample sun beds around the pool.

Overall it was a nice stay but I'd likely stay closer to the heart of Hua Hin next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Room is so big, I have been assigned in room 206 , nice room with coffee tea facilities. Breakfast more variety. Consumed one dinner, hotel offered 20% dis.

Good for borrowing bicycle free of charge, I took it to the beach.

Thanks management for courtesy.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank beautyfulplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

This place is very average indeed. The rooms, although spacious and clean, are basic and sparsely decorated as is the rest of the hotel. Not much luxury here. The staff, for the most part, cannot even be bothered to look at you. Not much friendliness there.
The breakfast is average, although the presence of an egg-chef is a welcome treat.
The most annoying aspect is the extortionate prices they charge for the rooms. You can get the same type of room for less than half the price just a few yards up the road (which we did).
Also they try to rip you off by asking for crazy amounts of money to provide Wi-Fi in your room.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's not good value for money so shop around.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KidGravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I have been to Hua Hin few times over the last 20 years and the area of Talkia is definitively the most pleasant of hua Hin. Far south of the Cha Am big, tall and out of context buildings close to a protected area and in between two Wats and one temple. The hotel itself is located in front of the fish market, close to the Sansiri apartment complex and few small restaurants, laundries and massage centres. The sea is a couple of hundred meters away with a charming beach and clean services. The visitors to Hua Hin are mostly from northern Europe and in this areas visitors can rent bikes or motorcycle easily to move around small and roads with limited local traffic. Yet the centre is few km away and a bus , leaving in front of the police station relies easily to the centre, the main local markets and big supermarkets.
The hotel has a good size pool and a moderately priced restaurant.
Few customers have commented on the poor breakfast (which could be improved with a better coffee and more fresh fruits. I am just back from Africa safaris so I found the hotel really pleasant.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor have a good view over the full bay. Select 204, 206, 208 and 210. The other side offers views on the hilly areas and the wat.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel sometimes gets underrated... Not sure why. We stayed in different rooms each time when we had a break from BKK. Each time we had good value, clean and comfy rooms, spacious, with great views over the temple and Chopstick hill or with the view of the pool area.
Breakfast is nice although for people who are not used to Thai breakfasts, it may seems a bit different.
The stuff is also always friendly and smily:))
We will keep coming back because this hotel is very good and is located only 5 min away from lovely and still not so touristy Khao Takib beach;)))

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews