We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient & Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Very convenient location across the road from shopping centre and access to the beach. The rooms were spacious and comfortable for a 3 star hotel. Bar fridge prices were cheap, not much more than 7eleven so was happy to use it. Room cleaned everyday with both beach and bath towels provide. Liked the table and chairs outside your room where you could sit and relax rather than be stuck in the room. Only draw backs for me were the mosquitoes and noise from people gathering outside nearby rooms late into the night. All in all great value for money and great location. Will be going back to stay here again!!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2015

The hotel is in a great location, the beach is at the rear of the property and directly across the road from the Market Village Mall. There is no lift so you will have to take your luggage upstairs yourself. The room is basic but has what you need - apart from bedside tables! The floor is wooden and very creaky but the bed is huge and comfortable. The premises are very nice with a pool out back on the way to the beach - which is only a 2 min walk.
Breakfast is a set menu son don't expect a huge spread and you will need to take your own drinks to the pool. There is laundry, pharmacy and 7-11 available next door, plenty of markets to visit, bars and restaurants and malls in abundance

Room Tip: a family room on the way to the beach - more like villa's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A basic hotel for a reasonable rate. The rooms a bit sparse but comfy with all you need for a beachside stay. The grounds and pool area are very nice but I would liked to have seen facility to get drinks or service round the pool. The best thing about this hotel is its location, it just across the road from Hua Hin Market village mini mall and a couple of pounds taxi fare to mostly anywhere in Hua Hin centre. Additionally the beach is a two minutes walk away through a private little thoroughfare.
It's not a luxury hotel and I'd want more for a lengthy stay but great value for a few days enjoying Hua Hin beach.

Room Tip: Try and get a superior or family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GreigUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on our 3rd week in Thailand. We were pleasantly greeted by a large pretty room. The bed was very large and comfortable, with a mosquito net hanging from the ceiling. Small things that sound silly made all the difference to the room like two bedside tables, storage space, large fridge, balcony/parking area that puts your room back from the walkway, 6 pillows, clean sheets everyday and 6 towels a day, hand towel, beach towel and shower towel!!
The bathroom was very clean, the shower was hot and powerful, there was a dividing wall between the shower and toilet/sink which meant you didn't get everything wet whilst washing.
The accomadtion staff were outstanding, some days we wouldn't leave the room till noon yet they would always clean it to a high standard making everything as it was when we first arrived. We weren't the earliest people up so we put the "do not disturb" sign up, and, every morning around 7 a member of staff would leave crisp fresh towels and free drinking water outside our room.
As for the location, it quite literally was a 2mn walk through the hotel resort out the back gate onto a quiet section of the beach, maybe about 100m.
Only possibly one bad thing, the reception staff were literally none existent, we didn't know whether there was breakfast, diner, shuttle services and there were no maps. Hardly anything terrible.
The pool was nice but a little bit lemony tasting? Weird
Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ethanbaker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Checked in early april 2014, convenient and cosy resort kind of hotel, very impressed on front desk. A bit turn-off at the beginning when I called from home to confirm the hotel booking because no one spoke English....I sent them email to confirm the booking, luckily they replied very promptly. Upon checked in, everything went smooth....some of front desk spoke quite well in English.....lol. Okay...we took Superior room....quite nice and cosy, provided beach towel and 2 bottles of water everyday. The beach just 2mins away and just right in front of Market Village shopping mall. You need to pay 200baht per person for hotel b'fast. Tip : better take hotel b'fast because no eating shop open before 10am. Walking to morning market approx. 20mins away depending on the speed or can take tuk tuk in front of Market Village to morning market Chat Chai market. Can hire a car nearby hotel to tourist spots between 700baht to 1000baht (need to bargain). 2 night markets near hotel - walk 15 mins to 20 mins. (better walk because traffic is terrible in the evening).

Room Tip: Choose Superior room bigger I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandypearlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0 km away
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
#89 of 144 in Hua Hin
130 reviews
0 km away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#56 of 144 in Hua Hin
169 reviews
0 km away
Mango Spa & Resort
Mango Spa & Resort
#64 of 144 in Hua Hin
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Euro Hua Hin City Hotel
Euro Hua Hin City Hotel
#112 of 144 in Hua Hin
31 reviews
0 km away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 144 in Hua Hin
87 reviews
0 km away
Baan Nilawan Hua-hin Hotel
Baan Nilawan Hua-hin Hotel
#99 of 144 in Hua Hin
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern

Address: 127/19 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Baan Rajdamnern Hua Hin Resort)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $41 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Just Beds @ Baan Rajdamnern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing