We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$683
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
17
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutes walkstar hotelhotel is locatednight markettennistescotaxithai
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The hotel is in a great location, the beach is at the rear of the property and directly across the road from the Market Village Mall. There is no lift so you will have to take your luggage upstairs yourself. The room is basic but has what you need - apart from bedside tables! The floor is wooden and very creaky but the bed is huge and comfortable. The premises are very nice with a pool out back on the way to the beach - which is only a 2 min walk.
Breakfast is a set menu son don't expect a huge spread and you will need to take your own drinks to the pool. There is laundry, pharmacy and 7-11 available next door, plenty of markets to visit, bars and restaurants and malls in abundance

Room Tip: a family room on the way to the beach - more like villa's
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A basic hotel for a reasonable rate. The rooms a bit sparse but comfy with all you need for a beachside stay. The grounds and pool area are very nice but I would liked to have seen facility to get drinks or service round the pool. The best thing about this hotel is its location, it just across the road from Hua Hin Market village mini mall and a couple of pounds taxi fare to mostly anywhere in Hua Hin centre. Additionally the beach is a two minutes walk away through a private little thoroughfare.
It's not a luxury hotel and I'd want more for a lengthy stay but great value for a few days enjoying Hua Hin beach.

Room Tip: Try and get a superior or family room
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GreigUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on our 3rd week in Thailand. We were pleasantly greeted by a large pretty room. The bed was very large and comfortable, with a mosquito net hanging from the ceiling. Small things that sound silly made all the difference to the room like two bedside tables, storage space, large fridge, balcony/parking area that puts your room back from the walkway, 6 pillows, clean sheets everyday and 6 towels a day, hand towel, beach towel and shower towel!!
The bathroom was very clean, the shower was hot and powerful, there was a dividing wall between the shower and toilet/sink which meant you didn't get everything wet whilst washing.
The accomadtion staff were outstanding, some days we wouldn't leave the room till noon yet they would always clean it to a high standard making everything as it was when we first arrived. We weren't the earliest people up so we put the "do not disturb" sign up, and, every morning around 7 a member of staff would leave crisp fresh towels and free drinking water outside our room.
As for the location, it quite literally was a 2mn walk through the hotel resort out the back gate onto a quiet section of the beach, maybe about 100m.
Only possibly one bad thing, the reception staff were literally none existent, we didn't know whether there was breakfast, diner, shuttle services and there were no maps. Hardly anything terrible.
The pool was nice but a little bit lemony tasting? Weird
Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ethanbaker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Checked in early april 2014, convenient and cosy resort kind of hotel, very impressed on front desk. A bit turn-off at the beginning when I called from home to confirm the hotel booking because no one spoke English....I sent them email to confirm the booking, luckily they replied very promptly. Upon checked in, everything went smooth....some of front desk spoke quite well in English.....lol. Okay...we took Superior room....quite nice and cosy, provided beach towel and 2 bottles of water everyday. The beach just 2mins away and just right in front of Market Village shopping mall. You need to pay 200baht per person for hotel b'fast. Tip : better take hotel b'fast because no eating shop open before 10am. Walking to morning market approx. 20mins away depending on the speed or can take tuk tuk in front of Market Village to morning market Chat Chai market. Can hire a car nearby hotel to tourist spots between 700baht to 1000baht (need to bargain). 2 night markets near hotel - walk 15 mins to 20 mins. (better walk because traffic is terrible in the evening).

Room Tip: Choose Superior room bigger I guess.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandypearlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I thought I had booked a "superior" room, but what I ended up staying in was probably one of noisier rooms as it was close to the main building and the road.
The hotel itself has potential if they cleaned up the rooms a bit. There were a couple squashed insects on the wall inside our room from the previous guests. It's a basic 3 star hotel that charges a rate commensurate with a 4 star hotel. I booked it because there weren't too many affordable options left for Christmas. There is nothing wrong with the place if you don't mind lower end hotels. It was fairly secure and the room had a safe that could hold a laptop. And that's where the laptop stayed most of the time as the wifi was useless with a download speed of about 1.4mpbs when I measured it a few times. Bed was as hard as a plank. The double bed is 2 beds pushed together so one has an uncomfortable crack down the middle. Positives were the fact that towels were changed regularly, housekeeping visited in the morning and it wasn't too far from the beach. The pool is somewhat small, but it made no difference as it was out of service for several days. If one wants a low cost no frills kind of place this is for you. I certainly do not intend to stay here again as there are a few other hotels close nearby that offer better value.

Room Tip: Do not take a room close to the main building, otherwise the noise will annoy you. Farther back and you will have privacy. It looks like some of the superior rooms have rooms overhead and we could hear the noisy guests at times (kids apparently). No need to eat breakfast at the hotel, as there are lots of options nearby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TranspaciFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews