We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$135
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
25
84
82
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
84
82
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcess watershower over bathclothes rackegg stationlamb sausageplay golfgood sizethe ground floorroom safecentral locationcloser to the beachnice hotelnight marketmain pool isstar hotelbreakfast buffethousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Service at the reception was very good. For the price, breakfast is ok with a good range of offering.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was ok but as you only have one key it can take a time for the room to chill down if the weather is really hot. The bathroom is clean but I did have an issue that the shower was low and every time I turned it on it splashed and soaked the bathroom floor.
Has a lift so easy to come and go
Very good location for bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwillholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I stayed 2 nights here, and it was very quiet, I saw only a handful of other guests during my entire stay. The room was clean and beds comfy with a spacious balcony. The beach and bar scene is only a short walk away. Parking was limited to 10-12 spaces but it was not an issue due to it being "low" season. The staff were quite friendly. The minibar prices were cheap enough to use freely - a Chang beer was only 30 baht. Having previously stayed at the White Sands next door I would prefer to return to the Wannara.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Clean accomodation with comfy room and bathroom. Balcony with seats and clothes rack. Very friendly staff and a good selection of food at breakfast. I would have I hesitation in staying there again.
The 10 nights way too quick

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

First problem was parking the car. Very limited place at the front. Alternative parking at the back, tricky to get there.
Rooms just ok, nothing special.
General atmosphere slightly depressing.
Breakfast pretty average on the lower end.
Position is good and close to action, bars and restaurants, however I certainly won't come back.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Mekong164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Good central location, close to centre of town and beach. Rooms adequate. Bathrooms clean but need an upgrade. Our Breakfast was included in the room rate and was adequate, wide variety or options available. Pool area tired, pool clean but had many tiles missing. Limited sun beds available. There is also a roof terrace and pool but again this is very tired and needs attention, staff are pleasant without going overboard, customer service could be improved but not all bad. Walkable to station (10 mins) or short taxi at 150 bhat. Wifi a bit hit and miss. TV and tea and coffee provided in rooms. Quiet location no night noise.

Room Tip: Quiet location.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews