We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #90 of 145 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We have stayed her on many occasions over the years, we booked a junior suite this time, rooms very large, clean with good air conditioning, staff very friendly, great location, ideal if your on a budget.

Room Tip: Junior Suite on 6th floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Service at the reception was very good. For the price, breakfast is ok with a good range of offering.
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was ok but as you only have one key it can take a time for the room to chill down if the weather is really hot. The bathroom is clean but I did have an issue that the shower was low and every time I turned it on it splashed and soaked the bathroom floor.
Has a lift so easy to come and go
Very good location for bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwillholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I stayed 2 nights here, and it was very quiet, I saw only a handful of other guests during my entire stay. The room was clean and beds comfy with a spacious balcony. The beach and bar scene is only a short walk away. Parking was limited to 10-12 spaces but it was not an issue due to it being "low" season. The staff were quite friendly. The minibar prices were cheap enough to use freely - a Chang beer was only 30 baht. Having previously stayed at the White Sands next door I would prefer to return to the Wannara.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khunkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Clean accomodation with comfy room and bathroom. Balcony with seats and clothes rack. Very friendly staff and a good selection of food at breakfast. I would have I hesitation in staying there again.
The 10 nights way too quick

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

First problem was parking the car. Very limited place at the front. Alternative parking at the back, tricky to get there.
Rooms just ok, nothing special.
General atmosphere slightly depressing.
Breakfast pretty average on the lower end.
Position is good and close to action, bars and restaurants, however I certainly won't come back.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Mekong164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 km away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#27 of 145 in Hua Hin
70 reviews
0.7 km away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#33 of 145 in Hua Hin
229 reviews
0.3 km away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#36 of 145 in Hua Hin
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#124 of 145 in Hua Hin
349 reviews
0.5 km away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#56 of 145 in Hua Hin
169 reviews
0.4 km away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#47 of 145 in Hua Hin
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wannara Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wannara Hotel Hua Hin

Address: 174/9 Naresdamri Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 145 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $57 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wannara Hotel Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wannara Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing