We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pasta”

Da Mario Italian Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 815 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Nice restaurant serving pasta and stone baked pizza. The pasta was cooked al dente and the sauces were very good. We also had a Greek salad which was very nice and a generous portion. The pizza was tasty, the only criticism, far too much crust left around the edge and not enough topping so felt a bit dry.

They allow smoking inside so not very comfortable if a table of smokers is nearby. Otherwise decent food if you're craving something thats not Thai.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

It’s near hilton hotel. The variety on the menu is decent. We had vegetarian food here as the meat is not halal. The service is ok, the staff is polite. The price is ok. Their pizza was one of the better ones in Hua Hin. The pasta not so good. Their command over English is not so great. We had one server initially and we ordered one pizza while telling her that we would order the remaining food after deciding so when we ordered the remaining food we told the other server that we have ordered a particular dish already. He did not understand and got another one of the same. We did not raise an issue and just paid for it as we think it was an honest mistake.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Salman_Hashmi_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I have been around 4 of Italian Restaurant but Da Mario is the best one.

We ordered 3 dishes of pasta, Scloppina Vino Bianco, and New Zealand Lamb - the Agnello Griglia. All good super yummy and I really the pasta and lamb.

Staffs are friendly and have very excellent service minded, plus the restaurant environment is very classic and smart.

Overall, I would recommend this restaurant and must try if you are in Huahin.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank scottglennologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely meal here yesterday evening. We love Italian food and were delighted with the flavours in all the dishes we chose. We began with two choices of Bruschetta,tomato and garlic and Chorizo and cheese - both very tasty. For main course I had Papardelle with beef and sun dried tomato in a light creamy sauce. I often have a problem finishing a pasta dish but this was very light and there was a good balance of pasta and sauce. My husband chose the linguine with clams which he also found light but full of flavour. We were sitting close to the freezer so could see all the delicious desserts and we were tempted by all of them. We chose the semifreddo with hazelnut topping which was lovely. We accompanied the meal with the house red wine and ended with grappa and limoncello. We found the bill very acceptable and although near the end of our holiday we are returning to Hua Hin next year and this restaurant will certainly be one to revisit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tibby2753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Pizza, pasta Chicken with cashew selected by various members of the group and all delivered at the same time. The prosecco flowed alongside the Singh’s beer. Good service and reasonable price.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JennieLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Mario Italian Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Da Mario Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing