We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$66
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
152
121
47
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
121
47
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan stylejacuzzi suitefountain poolbathroom areanice designbeach barhotel beachprivate beachhotel guestsbreakfast was excellentbeach frontbig roomclock towernice poolspent nightsnice resortday bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My mother and i are currently staying here for 6 nights. Even though it has only been one night i have to say this resort is beyond expectations. It is stuff of dreams and i can not understand how anyone could fault this place! The staff go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need and nothing is a hassle, they are truly beautiful people. The rooms! Absolutely stunning!! The interior decoration is beautiful with vibrant traditional Moroccan pieces throughout. I am staying in a deluxe suite with spa on balcony and it is to die for! Privacy screen added and bath salts. My mother is staying in the celestial jacuzzi suite and it is like a palace! Stairs lead up to your own private rooftop with day bed. We had a 2 hour spa treatment and it was the best massage i have ever had(thank you Pang!). I can not fault this place and i am so glad we are here for another 5 nights. There is nothing they havent thought of. Breakfast is devine with so much food selection. So far thisnnis the best resort i have stayed in and having been an ex flight attendant i have seen the good, bad and ugly! This resort is spectacular!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gorgeousgeorge_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Gorgeousgeorge_jack,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities and your kind review certainly be very useful to other travellers who are interested to stay with us.

Your fine compliments and recommendations are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Chatchaya Tippagomut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

we stayed in Marrakesh in Feb 2018 for 3 days and found the property very nice. It has a private beach - a good one combined with a fab seating area to enjoy breeze alongside beach.

We had room with a private pool. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Pool was nice and clean as well. Staff is very courteous and helpful.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavnoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Bhavnoor,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

Your fine compliments and recommendations are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Chatchaya Tippagomut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

After a 24 hour journey we arrived at the hotel at lunchtime and the room was not ready . The reception area is open to the hot sun and not airconditoned and there was nowhere to cool down after our journey . We were offered to stay in the business centre until the room was ready but that was an unused room with inefficient cooling .
Apart from the bad start , our stay was very relaxing . We had a ground floor room with fountain pool and these are in my opinion the best rooms . The bed was large and very comfortable and with lots of wall mirrors the room ooked even more spacious . The bathroom , shower , toilet and wardrobe area are lined with blue mosaics which are very effective in appearance but the subdued lighting made it quite difficult to see . The wardrobe needs more shelving for clothes and less hanging space .
Breakfast buffet was very good , and overall service was very good . The staff were very friendly and helpful and the setting of the pool and sunlounge area overlooking the beach made it very relaxing .
This was my last trip to Hua Hin but if I was going back I would stay there again .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KenStocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear KenStocks,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities and we are terribly sorry to the inconvenience caused the time you arrived. We will definitely take note on this comment and make the improvement for your next visit.

Your fine compliments and recommendations are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Chatchaya Tippagomut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel Room: Garden View Room with jacuzzi. The room interior was immaculate, Spacious, clean and tidy. Room features a safe that is free to use for valuables, walk in shower/wet room, king size bed, fridge, 2 wash sinks and air conditioning. Storage for clothing, this is a little short and you may have to ask the hotel to supply more clothing hangers (which they freely do). The jacuzzi is located on the balcony and electrical adjustable blinds offer privacy if required from all sides.

Depending on which side the hotel located you, really depends on if you get a Garden view or a hotel view. North facing balconies offer a view to the next hotel that is currently under development (no noise or disturbance is caused from this, it is something to be aware of, completion on the development is due in Summer 2019). South facing balconies offer a view to the Marrakesh apartments and pool that is next to the hotel. East facing rooms which are sea facing rooms over look the dining area, swimming pool, sun lounge area and sea, this view is beautiful and if you time it right you get Sunrise!

Hotel: The hotel itself is beautiful, all staff and approachable and friendly. During the stay I opted for the Bed and Breakfast option and the breakfast was faultless, it is a buffet style with fresh cook eggs etc on offer, all dietary requirements are catered for with fresh coffee and tea on offer for table service.

Pool: The pool area is sizeable with a mixture of sun loungers and bean bags/cushions on offer, (top tip at breakfast or before 0900 ensure you are out selecting your sun lounger as they often get selected quickly for optimum sun lounging, if you do find all bean bags/cushions taken then ask the staff as they do hold a reserve. The pool offers a food/drink area that provides service all day and into the evening. The hotel offers a fantastic seating area with candle lite tables around the bean bags for a evening drink once the sun has gone down, this is very romantic.

From the sun lounging area you walk down stairs onto the beach which is clean and tidy and never that busy. Left and right (North and South) from the hotel along the beach you can find a number of eating establishments, massage locations and shops, all good to use, friendly and well priced.

Shop: The nearest shop for snacks, drinking water and anything else can be found by walking out of the front of the hotel, turn right walking along the road on the pavement for about 400mtrs.

Transport: This is easy into Hua Hin, from the front of the hotel or a short walk up to the Bluport Shopping Centre (directly outside is a lay-by) you can catch a Green bus (when I say bus I mean 4x4 vehicle, high back that is lowered with seats and standing room) perfectly safe and reliable. The body work of the vehicle is Green in colour and the rear is silver or blue, these vehicles run every 10-15mins past the hotel straight to Hua Hin night markets area; before 1900 its 10baht per person post 1900 until 0700 it’s 20baht per person. You can ring the bell and get on and off at any point if required. From the front of the hotel Hua Hin is North so you need to turn right and follow the road. You can walk up the beach from the hotel to Hua Hin (turning left) North up the beach, it’s about a 30minute walk.

Eating: I recommend for dining you eat in Hua Hin at the night markets, fish and fresh food is delightful and well priced.

Activities: Again go into Hua Hin Centre and walk the streets, you will find plenty of tours on offer all at reasonable prices, they will provide hotel collection just ensure you set the itinerary and price prior to the trip.

Would I stay at the Marrakesh Hotel again, yes. So I recommend it, yes.


Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Paul J,

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities and your kind review certainly be very useful to other travellers who are interested to stay with us.

Your fine compliments and recommendations are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Chatchaya Tippagomut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful!!!!! The hotel is very beautiful and the service is very good. Sunset on the hotel beach is fantastic. The decoration in Moroccan style is interesting and different from other hotels. Service also good. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tuxedo2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMarrakesh, General Manager at Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Tuxedo2544

Greetings from the Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities.

Your fine compliments and recommendations are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our staff. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our service further.

Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Chatchaya Tippagomut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews