We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$289
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
793
508
100
36
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
508
100
36
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoreline beach clubbreeze spareef delishoreline restaurantcicada marketpool viewbuggy ridefamily suitebig poolweekend marketbeach frontshuttle servicebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetpool bartown centrekids club
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Essentially this place was death by 1000 paper cuts. Checked into the room which wasn’t cleaned properly. Food stains on the wall and furniture. Hair and toenails on the floor. Called in housekeeping had them clean again. Room is showing it’s age. Halls are obviously destroyed with tears in the wall paper. Elevators stopped working with us in it. Not for more than 3 min but still scary with our kid. Breakfast is fine, nothing special. Other food is good but weird. I ordered the same sandwich 3 different days and each day it was totally different one time covered is sauce. If you need anything you need to ask four it 2-3 times. This morning the espresso machine wasn’t working so the 1st person I ask didn’t return at all. 2nd person left for 5 min came back and said it was broken. 3rd person finally went across the hall to the other restaurant. Hotel staff don’t problem solve at all. So if you like having to ask for things to be done correctly over and over this is the place for you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Shwa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Khun Shwa B,

I would like to thank you for choosing Amari Hua Hin as your accommodation choice as well as the time taking to share your comments with us.

The experience you went through causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your arrival.

The points you raised concerning the cleanliness in room, facilities and operation service have been duly noted and will be addressed for improvement. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just wanted to tell you a little about Hua Hin, I like t on it. here ver much as you can walk along the beach ( On the sand ) if you like walking. You can enjoy walking there after 10:30 in the morning. ( Depends on the month ) The walking might be depends on the water, but until Hilton, or the standing Buddha that you might walk enough. The hotels that I stayed was Amari, Lapa, Ibis, total 15 days. Amari is more expensive, but you can enjoy a little luxury the the others, & I think it worth the money. Lapa hotel is right next to Blueport & can enjoy a lot of different things like food, & to go to the beach it takes only 3 to 4 min. walk. Only bad thing about Lapa is they do not show what you get for USD.50 when you look for the room, but nothing so bad about it. I bis, it is not so expensive, but the service is not good at all, this time I really had a bad experience, but like I said if you want to save money, then it is OK. The beach is only 3 min. walk, & night market is also near by. Amari USD.100. Lapa USD 60, Ibis USD 40, so you just check it up what you want, & how much you can spend, OK ?

Room Tip: All up to what you can spend
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nortak46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I am not disappointed. It's suitable for the family because of the family room. Unfortunately, we had a short length of stay in this trip. The hotel is located at the good area surrounding by a local market.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kadedy2012@gmai... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The property itself is large and is quite a ways off from the night market. But the Cicada Market is walking distance.

Check in typical for a large property but was quite prompt. The room we booked was the pool view double room and was standard size. Nothing special. The bed was quite soft but the bedding was clean. The bathroom has only a shower but in Thailand that’s enough. No one takes a soak in a bath here. It’s too hot.

One thing that sticks to our minds is that the whole hotel is quite dark. The hallways leading to the rooms are dark and inside the whole property is grim. So if you are a vampire this would be a perfect property for you.

As this is a large property it must be quite difficult for them to keep it clean. However, they do their best to maintain it.

We had a breakfast inclusive booking. The breakfast area is vast and quite chaotic. Suggest going there early or late. Was packed with people and had to wait a bit for them to serve us coffee and tea. Food quality is mediocre.

This hotel provides shuttle service to the night market and the shopping centre. It is convenient and worth taking.

For joggers, there’s a jogging track in property. The pool is spacious but the water temperature is quite warm. The sun can get quite strong in Hua Hin so cannot say the swim is refreshing. Will we stay here again- no. That’s a definite no. Thanks for reading and hope this review helps.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TalingChanLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Khun TalingChanLife,

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experiences following your recent stay at the Amari Hua Hin. It was nice to see that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been passed on to our Team Members. It is an important way for us to review and improve our services, so thank you!

The points you raised concerning the hallways leading was dark and operation service have been duly noted and will be addressed for improvement. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is big with standard service. Staff at restaurant is good service with smiling face. Lunch time food was not bad at all. Breakfast come with standard choices. So busy time from a lot of guest. Big swimming pool close at 7 pm. And water so warm like a bathtub. Towel at pool you can get only 1 per guest. And it was so stunk like wet rag. Room was nice with new Amari style decorated. Hotel provide shuttle van service to night market. Book in advance is require.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Itsthebest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phanuphan_Buasuang, General Manager at Amari Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Khun Itsthebest H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the guest questionnaire following your recent stay at the Amari Hua Hin. It was nice to see that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback has been passed on to our Team Members. It is an important way for us to review and improve our services, so thank you!

The points you raised concerning the pool towel have been duly noted and will be addressed for improvement. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Phanuphan Buasuang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews